We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$123
View deal
Priceline
US$133
US$104
View deal
SAVE US$29
Hotels.comUS$123
Expedia.comUS$123
HurbUS$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
71
33
25
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
33
25
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hotel chain mini kitchen great rate enjoyed my stay minute drive free breakfast walmart esa housecleaning freeway housekeeper california fees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Booked a two night stay at this hotel through Priceline. We opted for this hotel because it had a full kitchen and allowed for our small dog. Upon arrival, we were charged additional fees that apparently were not collected through third party. Hallways dingy and odorous, room had stained carpets and bed covering. My wife sanitized the room wiping down all surfaces, switches, knobs, etc. The dirt that she picked up during sanitizing was disgusting. Hotel had a shortage of towels and no wash cloths. There was a parade of ants in the kitchen. The room phone did not work and wifi, shared by only 2 people was horribly slow, but free. Only half of the lights in the room worked.

I do not consider myself a “hotel snob” and will gladly trade luxury for cleanliness. This hotel had neither. Staff was less than helpful, if you could find them. Front desk closed at 11 pm leaving the front entrance open and accessible to anyone. Consider staying anywhere else and leave this hotel as a final option.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Greg, thank you for sharing your detailed review. A well-maintained hotel and its' refreshing suites always make a guests' visit a comfortable one, so we apologize as this was not your experience with us. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to take appropriate actions. We have also discussed your comments regarding the service issues with our front office associates in an effort to deliver a better guest experience. Please give us another opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Great place to stay if you are looking for something affordable. The place was nice, quiet, and clean. The staff was friendly. The room was clean, the restroom was nice, and the bed was very comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunsunsuk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It is good to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with our courteous associates as well as spotless accommodations and found us to be a great value. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

My stay was good. The place was nice and quiet. My room was also good. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly when they were helping me out. The location was great. There's a few good places nearby to eat at.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank muhamham2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for the wonderful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed not only our spotless accommodations and courteous associates but also our terrific location. We will be sure to share your kind compliments with our team. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another memorable stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

My stay was good. The rooms were nice. The staff was very friendly. Everything was good. The only thing that I did not like was that they were advertising breakfast but they do not serve breakfast anymore.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank haroldbrunette814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a nice time with us and that you were impressed with our accommodations as well as our courteous associates. However, we regret your disappointment with our breakfast not being available during your stay due to the current circumstances. Please know we have updated information on our hotel's website so our guests can be aware of what we offer currently. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

Me and my boyfriend started staying here the beginning of July, paying daily. This place is just the best! The front desk staff is soooo nice,and they really work with people, especially Monse, she's the best! The housekeepers don't bug you, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the kitchens are an awesome amenity. Prices fluctuate but always affordable, good parking, good area close to lots of things,other guests are courteous and its usually quiet on the property.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oohweeNATALIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a great experience and that you were impressed with the value we offer. We are also glad to see you enjoyed our ideal location, apartment-style suite, and the exceptional service delivered by our courteous associates. We will be sure to share your kind compliments with Monse. It was a pleasure hosting you and your boyfriend, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews