We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€491
Priceline
Destinia.com
€466
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,196)
Filter reviews
3,196 results
Traveller rating
2,510
470
118
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,510
470
118
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full ocean view boogie boards master suite sand toys beach chairs ocean front within walking distance family suite ocean waves pool area hear the waves la jolla hot tub underground parking third floor wonderful hotel resort fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 3,196 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

After reading so many positive reviews, we were excited to stay in an Ocean View Suite.

The view was good, with the exception of overlooking the pool and patio area that was flooded with people and NOISE. Friday night there was a Fire dancer blasting awful music and talking over a microphone. We came to relax, and were disappointed with the chaotic noise, and dirty, uncomfortable old patio furniture. For an average rate of $650 a night, this was a total let down.

The room was clean, but the furniture was hit or miss. Some was elegant and nice. The couch and pillows felt old and ready for a yard sale.

The valet service was unimpressive. We were never promptly greeted, but paid $28 a night.

The location was good for restaurant and shopping access.

I would not recommend this area for families, as it’s surrounded by college age drinking, and a heavy amount of other substance users.

We would not recommend this hotel for its price.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank katiekroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear katlekroach, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than memorable. As you mention, we do have numerous positive reviews so we are very disappointed we missed the mark on your stay. If there is anything you would like to discuss regarding your stay at the Pacific Terrace Hotel, please reach out to Kyla Evangelio , our Director of Guest Services @kevangelio@pacificterrace.com or 858.581.3500. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

My mom and I stayed at Pacific Terrace for a special mother/daughter getaway and everything was PERFECT! From the breathtaking views off the balcony, to taking a dip in the amazing pool overlooking the ocean, our stay was wonderful in every single way. We stayed three nights but that still was not enough, we never wanted to come home! If I could give Pacific Terrace Hotel 10 stars, I would. A+ for customer service, location, beauty, relaxation, and fun!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stephaniemh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Dear Stephanie, Thank you so very much for the kind words and wonderful feedback regarding your mother/daughter getaway to the Pacific Terrace Hotel! So happy to hear everything went so well and was perfect as this was such a special trip for the both of you. Pleased you had such a perfect trip and thank you again for sharing all of your wonderful photos with everyone! Hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing beach stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Our family recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The property is just steps away from the beach. There were plenty of activities to do. Our teenagers had a great time. The hotel is nice, clean and well maintain. Room rate though is at the highest compared to other properties in SD and they charge parking fee at $28/ day which was way too much I think. Breakfast was good and price was reasonable. The staffs were helpful most especially at the concierge who patiently set up our bikes and helped our son fix his skateboard. They did an exceptional customer service. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LitoEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thank you LltoEve for a wonderful review and comments. So very pleased your family, especially your teenagers, enjoyed their stay at the Pacific Terrace Hotel. We appreciate you mentioning our great beach location, well maintained property but most of all thank you for your kind remarks our staff especially our concierge.
We also appreciate your feedback on our parking and breakfast and have sent those comments to the appropriate departments. We look forward to welcoming your family back the next time your travels bring you back to San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Overall amazing venue. Close to Taco Surf and many great restaurants and bars. Right on the beach on the family side of the pier. Beautiful and clean room, awesome staff. And the best views in SD.

Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Pacific Beach.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank maxwellgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear maxwellgreene,Thank you so much for staying with us at the Pacific Terrace Hotel for your recent family getaway. So pleased to hear you loved our beach location, beautiful rooms and awesome staff. Most of all very happy to hear you would highly recommend and look forward to welcoming you back soon! PS-We love Taco Surf also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Stephen Hopkins the food and beverage (manager?) and Bob Cotner the engineer and Marcus at the front really made us feel at home. They were polite full of great information and engaging. Made you feel like you belonged and not just another guest / and they have quite a few guests as this hotel is usually booked - and for good reason. Though a bit on the pricy side, it is a superb facility with great team of staff members that seem happy to be here and make you feel welcome!!! So refreshing after a long bit of traveling from the east coast to be made to feel welcome and at home!!!

Oh and did you see the views?

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Bibhu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TerrySPacificTerrace, Director of Marketing at Pacific Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear drtunu, Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your comments and feedback especially regarding our staff members; Stephen, Bob and Marcus. We will be sure to pass on your high praise to them and all of our team So pleased you enjoyed our stay and that you were made to feel so welcome. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another great vacation with some incredible beach views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews