We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
440
162
63
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
162
63
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sectional couch wet bar room layout large tv colorado springs sitting area outdoor pool free breakfast business travel road noise great room great place to stay road trip comfortable beds king bed oatmeal would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just needed a larger space for 4 adults and a dog to get a good night sleep in the midst of a very long drive. It was exactly as expected and really did a great job exceeding the expectation! Thanks for a great experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank karinh371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobB4359, General Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope next time you are in Topeka you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean, friendly place to stay! Good food, good people and I feel is worth my money. Beds are comfortable and rooms are nice and cozy. The staff is friendly and genuine no matter if it’s the maintenance staff or the front desk staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Pioneer66803605758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobB4359, General Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our staff is the best thing about our hotel so I will pass on your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope next time you are in Topeka you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel, and it was in a good location. The breakfast was just average. Overall, this was a very good value for the money. I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to anyone that is staying in the Topeka area

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Wanderer50017608316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobB4359, General Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have a brand new menu for breakfast and we are tweaking a few things currently. Thank you for the feedback as that helps us always work to improve the hotel for you and all our guests. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope next time you are in Topeka you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice, has nice big huge rooms and and television was big. Felt very clean and safe in a nice location. The staff is very friendly, and the breakfast was really good. We'll stay again when back in Topeka

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Go43731258655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobB4359, General Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope next time you are in Topeka you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Hyatt Place. It’s our favorite place to stay in Topeka. The beds are great and we always get a good nights sleep here. The rooms are clean, and the staff is super friendly. The bar is open till midnight I think and the free breakfast is good also, but starting in November you need to be a Hyatt Rewards member to get the free breakfast. We highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobB4359, General Manager at Hyatt Place Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we are doing. As of 11/1 we have changed the breakfast a little. It is a reasonable price for non-memebrs but if you book through our website you will get members rates and breakfast included. The new breakfast is much more elevated and everything is made fresh which makes a big difference. Thank you for being the best part of Hyatt as a Loyal Member!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews