We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
434
162
63
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
434
162
63
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sectional couch wet bar room layout sitting area large tv colorado springs outdoor pool free breakfast business travel road noise great room great place to stay comfortable beds king bed oatmeal up to date would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here on recent business trip. Hotel is close to downtown and plentiful amount of restaurants. Property is well maintained, offers a nice breakfast and guest services. Rooms are large and very comfortable, with a good work space and sitting area. Definitely a lot of bang for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zooyLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from the Rockies. Room was quite large, and it was clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the TV was a good size and quality. The room also had a couch in it which was pretty nice. The free breakfast was decent as well. Overall I was pleased with our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We liked the nice big room with fridge and bar sink with separate sitting area. Very comfortable for 4 people. Issue was our non smoking room smelled like smoke. It was obvious someone had been smoking because the fire alarm was covered with a plastic bag. Breakfast was average. Coffee was horrible. I would try somewhere else the next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank KYHorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

One night stay at the Hyatt Place in Topeka. Our room was very spacious with a separate toilet/shower/tub room, sink outside the toilet, large king bed, large flat screen TV, couch and hassock, desk with chair, and a separate area with a coffee maker, sink, and small fridge. The location was great, HOWEVER, despite being able to see the hotel from the highway exit, there was no clear signage to help guide you. Good thing we had GPS, but even then we drove past the entrance because there was no clear signage. Our room included breakfast, and have to say if you have the option, bypass breakfast. I opted for two cold hard boiled eggs, which were just OK (had kind of a sour taste to them), and chicken sausage which was extremely salty. Hubby got the "scrambled" eggs, which were most probably powdered eggs. His pancakes were ice cold. The oatmeal was hot at least, and satisfying. Coffee was just OK. If you're only staying one night, this hotel is fine. But I would definitely find a better place for breakfast. One last note, the bed was far too soft, so I got no sleep that night.

Room Tip: request a room not next to the elevators...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews