We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hyatt Place Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Topeka
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Wonderful place to spend a night or many nights. Place is a very upscale and it is the best place we ever spent a night in our travels across the USA. We had a very good king size bed and got a good nights rest. Breakfast in the morning was exellent and we had real plates and silverware to use.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank edsel13304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here on recent business trip. Hotel is close to downtown and plentiful amount of restaurants. Property is well maintained, offers a nice breakfast and guest services. Rooms are large and very comfortable, with a good work space and sitting area. Definitely a lot of bang for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zooyLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from the Rockies. Room was quite large, and it was clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the TV was a good size and quality. The room also had a couch in it which was pretty nice. The free breakfast was decent as well. Overall I was pleased with our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We liked the nice big room with fridge and bar sink with separate sitting area. Very comfortable for 4 people. Issue was our non smoking room smelled like smoke. It was obvious someone had been smoking because the fire alarm was covered with a plastic bag. Breakfast was average. Coffee was horrible. I would try somewhere else the next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank KYHorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

One night stay at the Hyatt Place in Topeka. Our room was very spacious with a separate toilet/shower/tub room, sink outside the toilet, large king bed, large flat screen TV, couch and hassock, desk with chair, and a separate area with a coffee maker, sink, and small fridge. The location was great, HOWEVER, despite being able to see the hotel from the highway exit, there was no clear signage to help guide you. Good thing we had GPS, but even then we drove past the entrance because there was no clear signage. Our room included breakfast, and have to say if you have the option, bypass breakfast. I opted for two cold hard boiled eggs, which were just OK (had kind of a sour taste to them), and chicken sausage which was extremely salty. Hubby got the "scrambled" eggs, which were most probably powdered eggs. His pancakes were ice cold. The oatmeal was hot at least, and satisfying. Coffee was just OK. If you're only staying one night, this hotel is fine. But I would definitely find a better place for breakfast. One last note, the bed was far too soft, so I got no sleep that night.

Room Tip: request a room not next to the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.4 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
513 reviews
7.2 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Topeka
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#7 of 33 in Topeka
428 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Topeka

Address: 6021 SW 6th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-1006 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Topeka
#6 Business Hotel in Topeka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: €74 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Topeka 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Topeka Hotel Topeka
Hyatt Topeka
Topeka Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing