We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$92
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
172
183
91
57
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
183
91
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo centerdog shownice hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast buffetcheck in was quickstaff was friendlyenjoyed my stayan updatebed was comfortablepleasant staywafflesconferenceatriumloungebanquetsoap
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hotel location is good and close to convention center. Rooms are in dire need of updating. Been coming here every year for the past 17 years and the same bedspread is still there! Yikes. Scary. Food quality is poor!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmckenzie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, General Manager at Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. It is always our intention to have our guest experience a wonderful stay while with us. I will take your concerns to our team and we will work hard to fix the issues for future guest.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Overall the hotel was clean and very nice. But we stayed two nights and the second day we did not receive any clean towels. Also, when we went to use the hot tub, it was not working properly. Staff was exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The check-in was fast and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the pool for my morning swim. The restaurant has a good menu. Good location with access to one of the main streets in Topeka.

Room Tip: The most quiet rooms are in hallway away from the center of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Errol_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Motel is very clean and nice. Bartender is not very good. Everything else was very good. The front desk staff and the waiters in the restaurant are pleasant and the food was very good. If they upgrade their bartender it would have been a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 256dalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great location. Banquet services were excellent with very good food served. Hotel was clean and room was very clean. Staff was friendly especially the food service areas. Parking was plentiful and well lit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews