We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My room was never cleaned. However, when I called about the noise from the young adults in the room next to me they took immediate action. I did not let anyone know that the room wasn't cleaned because I got in late and left early the next morning. I do t know what they will do to compensate me.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hotel location is good and close to convention center. Rooms are in dire need of updating. Been coming here every year for the past 17 years and the same bedspread is still there! Yikes. Scary. Food quality is poor!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmckenzie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Overall the hotel was clean and very nice. But we stayed two nights and the second day we did not receive any clean towels. Also, when we went to use the hot tub, it was not working properly. Staff was exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The check-in was fast and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the pool for my morning swim. The restaurant has a good menu. Good location with access to one of the main streets in Topeka.

Room Tip: The most quiet rooms are in hallway away from the center of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Errol_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Motel is very clean and nice. Bartender is not very good. Everything else was very good. The front desk staff and the waiters in the restaurant are pleasant and the food was very good. If they upgrade their bartender it would have been a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 256dalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
7.2 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
584 reviews
7 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.5 km away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#5 of 33 in Topeka
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
6.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Topeka
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka

Address: 1717 SW Topeka Blvd, Topeka, KS 66612-1410
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range: €75 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Plaza Hotel
Capitol Plaza Topeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing