We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”
Review of Ramada Topeka West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Topeka West
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Reviewed 18 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

The carpet was really gross. When the electronic lock for the first assigned room didn't work the staff were helpful about making keys for a different one immediately, unfortunately on a floor higher right in the middle of the hotel. No fridge or microwave like most ramadas I've stayed at. Bathroom was fine but I definitely will not stay there again. Last time I went through there I stayed at the super 8 for the same price but had a fridge, microwave, first floor room and the carpet didn't turn my socks brown. Very professional staff but crappy room, would not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank smf777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 208staciel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

So disappointing. Breakfast was under cooked, and old. Mold growing on AC vent and bathroom door. No phones in rooms, yet had advertisement for room delivery from Papa Johns with extension to call from room phone, no towels at pool, slide rarely open, only one working lamp in the room, Party in banquet room till late very loud thumping music heard through entire hotel asked for a room away from banquet room was told there were none available, however it allowed me to book one online. Fuzzy TV, uncomfortable beds, musty smell, could have been cleaner, Never been so disappointed with a Ramada, always my go to Hotel. This was the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank billies588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bethann M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
6.7 km away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Topeka
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Topeka West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka West

Address: 605 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606-2335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range: €128 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meeting and Event Space for Conferences, Weddings and Banquets Near Topeka Attractions Comfort and convenience are standards at the Ramada Topeka West hotel. Located at Interstate 70 and Fairlawn Road, find yourself only moments away from the best Kansas attractions and nightlife. A relaxing dining experience is closer than ever at the Landmark Grill, located on-site and featuring nightly food and drink specials. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast buffet in the Pantry. Get a great workout in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor heated pool with hot tub and water slide. Guest traveling for work will appreciate our business center, meeting facilities and banquet space, along with Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Our pet-friendly Topeka hotel also offers room service, free local area shuttle and suite accommodations. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bring the whole family and spend a day at the Topeka Zoo, or choose to witness exciting races at the NHRA Racetrack. Visit your favorite student or go on a campus tour close by at Washburn University, then step back in time at the Kansas Museum of History. The Kansas State Capital is also minutes away from our hotel in Topeka. DINING OPTIONS Landmark Grill, located onsite, is open nightly while the Pantry is open for breakfast and offers convenient room service. If you'd rather venture out, Paisano's Ristorante features authentic Italian specialties while the Blue Moose Bar & Grill boasts delicious pub cuisine in a casual setting. For dinner and a comedy or music show, stop by Jeremiah Bullfrogs Sports Bar and Grill or try a fresh tapped beer at Blind Tiger Brewery. When you're in the mood for traditional Italian food with a twist, visit Johnny Carino's. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Topeka features event space for large and small meetings, weddings, banquet events and more. Also take advantage of our onsite business center with copy, print and fax capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka
Holiday Inn Topeka West
Topeka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing