We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
156
132
61
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
132
61
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace trackheartland parkwafflesroom was cleanstay there againindoor poolwe've stayedbiscuits and gravythe general managerhot tubgreat place to staystaff was friendlyfront desk staffmotelbanjotruckpillows
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I have stayed in many super 8's over the years and never had to pay the price I paid here. It was outrageous. Plus it cost more than what my reservation said it would cause. The room was clean but the bedspread had a burn mark on it. The internet was horrible. It would kick you off and then come back on so if you need to do any work I wouldn't count on this internet. The staff was friendly enough and the breakfast was ok. I would not stay here again as a matter of fact I think I am giving up super 8's altogether. Stayed in one in Sullivan Mo that wasn't very good either.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callout3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of your stay. Our internet will disconnect if you leave the property and you have to log back in when you return. I am sorry about the burn mark on the spread but our smoking rooms might have these in them. You have a blessed day and hopefully you will stop in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I picked this hotel because of it's proximity to my destination and the cost. My expectations were not high...not the reason I chose the hotel. But, from the first minute after arrival, it was an excellent experience. It started with the duty manager (Kelly?). She was certainly efficient and professional. But, equally important, she was friendly and welcoming. And, she provided an excellent restaurant recommendation. And, the facility was excellent...clean, bright and comfortable. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words!! Kelly is our night desk clerk and yes she does a wonderful job with our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews