We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I stayed at this hotel for two days. The front desk staff was friendly and the owner said hello to me each day. This hotel is a good place to stay if you have business with the state KDHE or KDA laboratories. Parking was plentiful. The King room was nice and had all the usual amenities. It was a little noisy in the evenings as the room was overlooking a patio area in the back of the hotel but only lasted a couple of hours prior to 10pm. I did not eat breakfast since there was a great breakfast place (Banjos) within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!! Until then, God bless and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

I have stayed in many super 8's over the years and never had to pay the price I paid here. It was outrageous. Plus it cost more than what my reservation said it would cause. The room was clean but the bedspread had a burn mark on it. The internet was horrible. It would kick you off and then come back on so if you need to do any work I wouldn't count on this internet. The staff was friendly enough and the breakfast was ok. I would not stay here again as a matter of fact I think I am giving up super 8's altogether. Stayed in one in Sullivan Mo that wasn't very good either.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callout3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of your stay. Our internet will disconnect if you leave the property and you have to log back in when you return. I am sorry about the burn mark on the spread but our smoking rooms might have these in them. You have a blessed day and hopefully you will stop in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 274z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I picked this hotel because of it's proximity to my destination and the cost. My expectations were not high...not the reason I chose the hotel. But, from the first minute after arrival, it was an excellent experience. It started with the duty manager (Kelly?). She was certainly efficient and professional. But, equally important, she was friendly and welcoming. And, she provided an excellent restaurant recommendation. And, the facility was excellent...clean, bright and comfortable. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words!! Kelly is our night desk clerk and yes she does a wonderful job with our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank joannej242
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
12.5 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
590 reviews
8.4 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
11.8 km away
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
11.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 33 in Topeka
127 reviews
12.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing

Address: 5922 SW Topeka Blvd, Topeka, KS 66619-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range: €56 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning property that is in its sixth year of operation with an indoor heated pool and free high speed internet. A Pride property in the Super 8 system. We are the closest hotel to Heartland Park Topeka and are five minutes from the Kansas Expocentre. There are numerous restaurants close to our property on Topeka Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Topeka At Forbes Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing