We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$146
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
49
34
16
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
34
16
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanturkey sausagesitting areamini fridge and microwavebudget hotelnight's sleepfront desk staffbiscuits and gravycoffee potstaff was very friendlycomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areawould stay here againfresh fruitoff the highwayindoor pooltoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The gentleman at the desk was efficient and quiet. Our room had great beds and all the toiletries plus clean towels. The only drawback is that we were traveling south, and the hotel isn't that close to I-35, but still do-able.

We liked the dependable breakfast, the ease of getting into our room and leaving again. My wife noticed a copper-banded urn with yellow flowers in the dining area. She said she likes to feast on pretty things with her eyes as well as eating good grub.

Room Tip: You can always ask for what you want.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lenoresboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Shawnta M
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed here to go downtown for a show. The place was in a perfect spot on the corner of 24 hwy and Topeka BLVD. The hotel is newly built so everything still feels new. My family loved the breakfast and the staff was MORE THAN accommodating. We asked for an extra hour on check out due to the show and it was no problem.

Room Tip: Suites are worth the price.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank unceasinganguish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Shawnta M
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is away from the interstate & the busyness, which we liked. Clean, spacious room with a Keurig, typical breakfast with their signature cinnamon rolls. There is a Spangles restaurant and a BBQ place within walking distance, and a Walmart across the highway. A few miles' drive to Wannamaker Rd for more options.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kerry & Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.


Sincerely,

Shawnta M
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was a typical HIE. In kind of an odd area if you're traveling on the interstate, but we stayed there using points and had no problems at all. Not sure if there were any restaurants nearby, but we arrived late. Would definitely stay here again for points.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illiniwek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Shawnta M
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Not only did I have to purchase cleaning supplies to clean the sticky floor and the toothpaste on the bathroom counter, I also had to purchase a pack and play for our baby as they had no cribs! To top it all off, when I bathed my children I discovered the silicone caulk around the bath was fresh...as in completely wet and washing away. When I told management they didn't care. When I asked how we could ensure it was clean he asked if I wanted Comet to do it myself.....

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews