We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton scores again”
Review of Hampton Inn Topeka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Topeka
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My wife and I travel to our home state of Missouri about once a year, when possible, we like to stay at the Hampton inn in Topeka, Kansas. It is close to where we are going and our experiences at this particular hotel have always been first rate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ppopsclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

After a long day of travel from the east coast, I needed a hotel between KC and Wichita. This Hampton offered the perfect location, easy on/off highway access and a safe/clean environment. The staff was incredibly welcoming, offered local restaurant recommendations and met my expectations for cleanliness. I would highly recommend this property if business or personal travel brings you to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Great stay all the staff was GREAT!
Front Desk guys helped me get parked. Chloe the breakfast attendant was outstanding, she kept
everything stocked up,an guests were her top priority! They also offered restaurant discounts coupons

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank candyman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing based on your recent stay with us! We truly value all guest feedback, I will make sure to share with our front desk what a great job they did to ensure your stay was nothing short of excellent. Chloe is a big asset to our team as she does a great job ensuring our guest are well taken care of ensuring their day begins the best way possible! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area!

Yours in hospitality,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This hotel is in a goof location but not enough parking, when I asked staff about additional parking they had no idea They suggested hotel across street which was also full , also can use some EV plugs

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toughthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing based on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our parking lot was full however I do believe that the front desk was assisting in the EV Plugs versus the additional parking, Homewood Suites has two stalls in front of their hotel. I can understand how that might have been frustrating though as the Hampton was where you were staying and they are not equipped with EV Plugs. I do hope that you will allow us to make this up to you the next time you should be in the area, so please feel free to contact me directly when your travels bring you back to Topeka so we can show you that this is definitely out of the norm for us. Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Was welcomed by the front desk team. Both were pleasant and friendly. My room was very clean!! This hotel is also very close to restaurants and coffee shops! Price was reasonable! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent travels to Topeka, we value all guest feedback as it helps define areas of opportunity as well as assist in measuring our goals of ensuring our guest experiences are ones that leave them wanting to come back. It seems that we did just that for you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
582 reviews
1.4 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
2.3 km away
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Courtyard Topeka
Courtyard Topeka
#20 of 33 in Topeka
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-4051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Topeka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#3 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range: €79 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Momentous history in a friendly atmosphere...welcome to the Hampton Inn Topeka. Get a sense of major history, cultural awareness and a spirit of adventure when you visit Topeka, the Kansas state capital. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Topeka is located within walking distance of the Westridge Shopping Mall and the Topeka public golf course, and only about five minutes from the state capitol. Explore the Kansas State Capitol, including a 296-step tour of the Capitol Dome, and displays of Kansas history presented through murals and a sculpture. Our hotel in Topeka is also close to the Kansas Museum of History featuring pioneer artifacts. Get a sense of momentous history at the Brown v. Board National Historic Site & Museum, or explore a complete pioneer village at Old Prairie Town at Historic Ward-Meade Park. Catch a show at the Topeka Performing Arts Center, or speed things up at the Heartland Park Raceway. Get more tips on the local sights from the friendly team at our Topeka hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing