We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights stay at the club quarters Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“2 nights stay at the club quarters Boston”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Interesting concept here, you check in yourself, via a touch screen. You get an impression that this is a no frills stay you are about to undertake.
The room was fine, I booked a standard room, it had a king size bed, coffee maker, flat screen tv, great black out curtains. Adequate bathroom.
Ok the negatives. I was unfortunate to have a room with an adjoining door and the guy next door felt he had to listen to sad eighties love songs and sing along to them at 2 am !!
Yes this could happen in any hotel I agree. Just sharing my experience, the noise travels easily through the two back to back doors.
Breakfast is by room service, it arrives in a box and was not one I will remember in years to come.
I recommend going down to the Elephant and Castle which adjoins the hotel, great atmosphere in the evenings too.
If you consider how much you are paying for this experience I think it's worth considering, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the 11th floor, not near the water machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pmg1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    648
    233
    86
    61
See reviews for
254
667
153
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I routinely stay at Club Quarters' Boston property in the epicenter of the Financial District. Club Quarters is by far the best value for downtown hotels (even for "non-members") and the staff is exceptionally well trained, courteous and knowledgeable. This is a no nonsense hotel that is just minutes from Logan, clean and perfectly suited to business travelers needing convenient access to downtown, Back Bay, Copley Square and Cambridge. The Elephant and Castle pub next door is warm, fun and cozy with a great beer selection and the best hot pretzels around. If something more than pub fare is desired, just ask Beverly at the front desk for a recommendation. She has impeccable taste and a broad knowledge of the local restaurants and bars!

Room Tip: The standard rooms a generally small, but for a small fee, you can upgrade to a suite with a kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed at Club Quarters for the first time on a Friday night. This was in a great location with only a 5-8 minute walk to Faneiul Hall or downtown stores on Washington Street. It is about a 10 min. walk to South Station where all the buses come in if you riding a bus into Boston. I was able to walk over to Faneiul Hall for a great meal in the afternoon and also checked out the stores downtown. The internet was great and free. Water is free on each floor. The rooms are compact I guess compared to some larger hotels but EXCELLENT in design I thought with everything you would need. Very clean and neat. I actually will start looking to stay at Club Quarters at other cites they are in when I travel next. They are a pleasant surprise when other hotels are charging much more. Front desk personnel (Jason) was very cordial and gave great directions.

Room Tip: Stayed on 7th floor and heard very little downtown noise and was on street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is in a good location,only about 20 mins from the station.Our room was very small but we were only sleeping in it,it was clean thats the most important to me. Well worth the money. The bar attached to this hotel was expensive for eating so best to look around.

Room Tip: The basic one is small so if you plan on spending time in it go for the bigger one. If you get the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Thomas
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My husband & I stayed 6 nights over Christmas, and we were pleasantly surprised. We were a slight bit aprehensive since it is supposed to be for business travelers, and might not have had the ammenities we were used to. The room was modern, clean, although a bit small. But the size of the room was not a dealbreaker. We wanted a hotel close to the highway, but yet close to the sites of Boston. The location was much better than we expected. Only 2 blocks to Faneuil Hall, 2 blocks to shopping, 8 minutes walk to Chinatown, and lots of restaurants within minutes walk, (also, hop on the "T" (subway), and you are anywhere in minutes. We self parked, and was only a block away, not bad. The coffee and tea in am & pm was great. Staff went out of their way to make our stay the best. We visit Boston a couple times a year, and will be staying at The Club Quarters from now on!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThiaStThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,236 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Boston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Address: 161 Devonshire St, between Milk & Franklin Streets, Boston, MA 02110-1402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of downtown Boston near Faneuil Hall, the North End, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, and Post Office Square, and a short walk from fine dining, shopping and entertainment. All Club Quarters Hotels provides: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Boston Hotel Boston
Hotel Quarters Boston
Club Quarters Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing