We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
483
739
338
132
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
739
338
132
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fenway park kenmore square red sox game great location house of blues king suite an older hotel green line living room front desk staff bit dated subway station bed was comfortable street noise coffee maker parking garage baseball
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

So glad we found this place! This hotel is within steps of the subway and Fenway Park! We found it both interesting & convenient. Was worried about the noise level since there are busy streets all around but noise was a non-issue even with the window open. The restaurant in the building and the coupons were a plus!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beate Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The room was huge and had everything you could want for a stay. Located right next to Fenway Park and train stations. Nice little bar in the lobby which offered great food and drinks. I will stay here next time.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tylerw565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My husband and I went up to Boston for our anniversary. We found this hotel and got a great price for our stay. When we mentioned it was out anniversary they immediately gave us a complimentary upgrade which was a very happy surprise. The staff was very friendly at the front desk and the cleaning staff were amazing and respectful if we were still in the room. They waited for us to leave and the room was as clean as ever when we would get back.The room could have used some more decorations in the room but hopefully you aren't staying in the room that much when in Boston!
The location of the hotel was perfect as well. Right next to the T and Fenway so there are many restaurants in the area and it is very easy to further into the city to try others.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Boston and looking for a great deal!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Staci O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

What are you looking for in a hotel? If your concern is location, comfortable beds, linens and pillows, a nice TV, some character and a big room with large windows and a great view of the city in Boston than this a great place to stay at very reasonable prices for all of the above.

I booked a "run of the house" room and expected a small room with two twin beds. I got an enormous suite with separate bedrooms, one with a queen and the other with two twins. Both had nice HD flat screen TVs, a view of Fenway Park across the street, and the Pru in the background. It was spectacular at first glance.

As I treat a hotel room as a place to sleep and relax between basketball games rather than a place to live and have company over, I was less concerned with the beige walls and lack of knick knacks or paintings on the walls like some reviewers. The room was quite clean, expansive and comfortable. Climate controls worked very well, and despite the location on a busy street, the rooms were pretty quiet.

The bathroom was very small, however, with hardly any shelving and no counter space if you bring your own toiletries. Water pressure was great. Hot water took forever to get going, but was ample once it finally arrived. Towels were thin but absorbent and plentiful. Bath and Body Works soap is on hand, as well as shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

As it is an older building, you may have to make some comfort adjustments with bedside outlets as well. My bed only had one outlet behind it and was used for two lamps. There was an outlet under the window and two more across the room on either side of the TV, but if you have a CPAP machine or want something charging and handy next to the bed, you're mostly out of luck or sitting in the dark with no lamps.

Parking was right next to the hotel and $35 a night and an extra $11 until 6 if you go over your check out time. Not unreasonable for Boston. The lot we used was very small, maybe 15 cars, and there was not attendant last night and people without tickets were parking there. Fortunately, we were able to shoehorn in to the last available spot between poorly painted lines that add to the difficulty. If I'm paying like that, there better be a spot when I get there. That was nearly unacceptable.

There's a restaurant attached to the hotel, Fenmore Grille that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and you get $5 in meal credits for each guest. That makes the morning a little more pleasant as well.

Staff was amenable, if not friendly and were helpful with a couple of issues. There is laundry available as well, on the 4th floor.

Overall, a great experience and very affordable for such a great room. A must stay of you're going to Fenway, House of Blues, the MFA, the Symphony, BU, Northeastern, Wentworth, etc. And the Kenmore T station is steps away and can get you anywhere.

Room tip: Use the meal vouchers for breakfast at the attached restaurant.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TimothyC1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Came into town for the playoff game between Red Sox and Indians and stayed at hotel. Couldn't have been a better one day last minute trip. Awesome! From the minute we checked in to the next morning it was absolutely perfect. The hotel bar was great along with the front desk staff.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews