We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We haved stayed at several hotels in Boston since our girls go to school in Boston. We now only stay at the Westin Copley because of the great rooms and service. The Jr. Suites are very large. Everytime we check into the hotel, the staff is very welcoming and helpful. If we ever have a problem, they correct it immediately. Since we usually arrive late in the evening from California, we are usually starving. We always order room service because the food is excellent and we get if very quickly. Our family also uses the health center and pool. The hotel is located perfectly for us since our girls go to different schools but they can get on the T and arrive at the hotel quickly.

Room Tip: The regular rooms are great, but we love the Jr. Suites. They are so roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champptg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place! I am delighted you use us as your homebase when visting your girls at school. The next time youare in please look me up and I will give you my business card so that your girls have a number to call in case of emergency. They may never need it, but it gives parents peice of mind when you live across the country that there is someone their kids can call upon. Once again thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,903
    1,253
    421
    139
    62
See reviews for
956
795
159
1,292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

spent the weekend at the westin copley in boston. first, the hotel is located directly across from copley square and trinity church. it also provides easy access to the malls for shopping. the service was great. there was a dance competition going on the weekend - must have been more than 1,000 young girls. you'd think this would create staff confusion and delays...not here! the staff made sure that the chaos was limited and in fact, the in-room dining was earlier than estimated. great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andre h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Usually, I stay away from big-chain hotels preferring to book more "boutique" type ones but the Westin at Copley Place was a pleasant experience.

It's a great location being connected to the shopping centre and near the train station as well.

Not as cosy as a boutique property but a great looking hotel nonetheless. I would defnitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOTravelerEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I booked a reservation back in December for a stay in February. I was told at that time that there were no rooms available with two beds. I called 3 times to see if anyone cancelled a reservation so I could have two beds. They offered a roll away bed for a price then on top of it I was told if I have 3 people in the room we will charge you an additional 30.00 per day. Very poor customer service. The hotel is dark, old. The location is great. The parking is pricey at 46.00 per day, we parked across the street. The attached mall was great. The room was not as clean as I would have expected, bathroom had hair on floor and there was garbage that went unnoticed on the floor. The bathroom was really small. The only nice thing about this hotel was as we were on our way to the hotel the manager Daniel Fazzio, took care of the bed issue from HOME since he left for the day before we were able to finish communication. He deserves a raise as he showed exemplary customer service without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chatty3867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. I was disappointed to hear that we left you witha less than positive feeling about our hotel. It does not happen often but from time to time we do run out of rooms with two double beds, but we should not be charging you for a rollaway and then again for an extra person charge. That is not our policy and is not acceptable and I offer my apologies. I was also disappointed to hear that you felt we were old. All our space with the exception of the lobby has been renovated in the last 4 years with the guest rooms being finished within the last year. Our lobby is all that is left and will be updated this year. However a room that is not cleaned up to standards is also not acceptable and will be addressed with our Executive Housekeeper.

I was delighted to hear that Dan Fazzio was able to remedy the situation and from home no less...that is truly going above and beyon and I will make sure he is recognized...Once again thank you for your candid feedback .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Every January I attend a conference in Boston, and now my first and only choice for a place to stay is the Westin Copley. The service is always friendly, pleasant, and very helpful.The rooms are comfortable, and the atmosphere from the lobby to the room to the pool area is relaxing, which is what I need at the end of a very busy conference day. The location is so convenient. It is within walking distance of shopping and plenty of restaurants to choose from. The only time I take transportation is when I jump on the shuttle to my conference.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Westin Copley Place! I am delighted you were able to stay with usduring your recent conference here in Boston. What a great point about our location, and the atmoshere...it is truly relaxing and certainly centrla to heverything. We are most proud of our employees and the level of service they provide...they are loyal to the Westin Copley Place and to the guests that come through our doors and that is 99% of the battle... We would love to have you come back more than once a year...perhaps from leisure R&R so you anc truly enjoy the hotel and our great city. Once again thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,710 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place, Boston

Property: The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#28 Green Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place, Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place, Boston is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Westin Copley Place, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing