We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,956)
Filter reviews
8,956 results
Traveller rating
4,114
2,773
1,231
541
297
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,114
2,773
1,231
541
297
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston cream pie freedom trail last hurrah parker house rolls great location historical hotel rooms are small deluxe room an older hotel within walking distance historic boston quincy market central location faneuil hall the north end valet parking beacon hill
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 8,956 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Love the ambiance, convenient location and amazing service of Omni Parker House. We love staying here anytime we are in Boston. Just walking around the lobby or basement area and look at all the old history is amazing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Yasmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Glad you enjoyed the many historical aspects of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Old hotel that needs a major renovation soon. The bathrooms and the tv were old. The rest was good. Nice buffet for breakfast. I stayed here because it was the only place available in downtown Boston.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank humbertosanjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

They gave us a very noisy room so we had to change to another one leaving our luggage in reception until they had another room available. When doing the check out we discovered they charged us the same amount twice (by cash and by card) We spent more than 1 hour dealing with the Assistant front desk manager , (it was not even a manager on a Monday at 8.30am!) and with our bank, because our account is in UK and the Assistant didn’t understand how to manage this situation. They were denying the payment was done even when our UK bank was telling them over the phone that the payment went trough. Unacceptable for a hotel like this. When you book a 4star hotel you are expecting at least that everything goes well. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone. They should change the people is working there or at least training them much better. We have been in the same hotel at San Francisco and because we had a nice experience we choose this one to stay in Boston.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank P8951YRlarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

While we fully understand your frustration with the problems you encountered at the front desk, the fact is that the charge that your bank believed "went through" was, in fact, the authorization amount, not a charge. Authorization amounts fall off within a few business days following check-out. We hope that this helps to clarify the circumstances of your check-out process. Thank you for the feedback and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This is a well kept traditional hotel situated mid-way between Backbay and the waterfront. The staff provides excellent services. Overall, I had a nice stay for a couple of days. This hotel is more suitable to business than pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Luciano K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This is one of the oldest hotels in the United States, so pretty cool to stay here during our first trip to Boston. Location was excellent!! Everything was within walking distance, and we had a 2 year old and a 8 year old walking with us/riding in a stroller. Close to public transportation, which is convenient to get to Fenway Park or the Airport. Close to Quincy market and a nice walk to the aquarium. Walgreens and Starbucks is right down the street which is very convenient. Directly in the history of Boston. The lobby of the hotel is impressive. The restaurant and bar are pricy... (2 bloody Mary's was around $30). Bell hops kept our luggage when we checked out so we could spend our last day around the city waiting on a late flight. The room was just average Joe. Nothing special. Small, we couldn't see out the window well, it was a half a window at the top of the ceiling. Air conditioner was awesome and worked quickly, but kind of loud. Small bathroom. No trash bags in the room, but house keeping came once a day as long as we were gone. Plenty of towels. Coffee maker in the room. There was a lock box in the closet as well. I felt for the price, our room should've been a little more impressive. I guess you're truly paying for the location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Venture216464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews