We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another two great stays at the Boston Omni”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I've just returned from a five night stay at the Omni (Rm 1030). A great corner room, with windows on two sides. Prior to that I was at the Omni for New Years (Rm1024); again a decent room with sufficent space. I've stayed at the Omni several times before, so knew what to expect.
The hotel is just a very short walk from Government Center T stop (on Blue line from Airport).
On both occassions, great welcome from staff. And provided with good, clean rooms. My rooms were of good size, but I know some of the rooms are fairly small - beware if you travelling as a couple.
I'm a member of the Omni select guest program which entitles you to complimentary beverage in the morning, and free wifi. (Definately sign up before your trip).

The hotel is on the freedom trial, and walking decent to the majority of sights in Boston.

I was in town for the hockey and basketball - a short walk to TD Garden.

I will definately return to the hotel, and would throughly recommend.

Room Tip: Try and bag a corner room, or a higher floor - for space and quiteness
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,697)
There are newer reviews for Omni Parker House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,956 - 5,960 of 7,697 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

It was so easy to get to from the airport and so central for us to walk to all the attractions. Booked 'single' rooms and they were SINGLE, you could not have fitted another person in the room. Lacked drawer and cupboard space. However, it was fine for our 4 nights. Enjoyed the food in the restaurant. It was so cold that hot apple cider was available free in the foyer.

Room Tip: Try to have a room on the 6th floor upwards.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plaurine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I am currently stayin at the Omni with my husband and our experience has been terrible. Unfortunately we still have 3 nights left here. We booked online and nothing we read about the hotel gave us the impression that we were booking a terrible room and that moreover the staff would do absolutely nothing about it except give us excuses. Our room has 1 double bed that's too high for me to even get into! There's only enough room for one side table turned sideways! The bathroom is larger but there are no shelves, hooks, tables to put anything on which means we put everything including our towels on the floor in order to reach them. The sink is just a sink - there's not even space for you to put down your toothbrush! These may sound like small complaints but add them all together and it makes for a very functionally challenged room! In addition you can't open the curtains because you can see right into the rooms in the adjacent buildings. To top it off the clock in our room had not been changed to reflect the time change so we were an hour behind to start our day thi morning. We told the front desk staff that were not happy with all of this (and I have to say my husband was very nice) and the result was either we take a worse room or we take a table that they woul put in our room. We came back tonight to a table way to big and it made us feel like we were in a ghetto hotel. Basically we will never stay at an Omni Hotel again!! I seriously hope that something changes our mind about this hotel but I won't hold my breath.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slp1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed for three nights at the beautiful Omni Parker House. I usually prefer modern hotels but this is so historic and so beautifully kept and updated, I absolutely loved it. I loved reading about the history and the people who had stayed there (Charles Dickens!), and admired all the details in the lobby. I had a small room but it didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was nicely updated and everything was very clean. The bedding is luxurious. The location is very central, close to two subway stops, just steps away from Boston Commons, and pretty close to the North End, as well as Faneuil Hall. The only somewhat negative is that the room was quite dark, no sunlight would ever come in (on the 9th floor), the same was the case with my friends' room, and it looks like a good number of rooms are situated like that. However, it didn't bother me too much. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettina131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We love staying at this omni hotel the location is perfect right next to the freedom trail and the staff is super friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pucci0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,629 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 school st, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: €152 - €613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing