We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
126 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Business Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 126 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
barbaraaB...
Mackinaw City, Michigan
1 review
“Nice apartment and location”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment was very nice and in a good location for walking around Boston. It would of been nice to have a binder that had info on drugstores, grocery stores, etc and how the security system for the building works since it went off a couple of times in our 5 day stay. We did have a little trouble checking in as Stay Alfred did not send the correct name to the concierge and it was very hard to get ahold of Stay Alfred as they automatically put us on hold. Once we did manage to get ahold of a live person they again sent the wrong name to the concierge. I think the concierge felt sorry for us and finally just let us in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
Tega Cay, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location but there are issues with the apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the 660 Washington Street 27th floor apartment and wanted to provide some feedback. While I am only providing this location 3 star we love the concept of Stay Alfred and will be giving them another try in the future.

Good: Great location and near the Orange train line as well as Boston Commons. Lot of stores within one or two blocks for any essentials that you might need during the trip. Apartment is located at the end of the hall on the 27th floor so it was quiet. Apartment is good size for a family of 4 also has a great balcony that overlooks the city and has great views day and night. Apartment has a full size washer/dryer and a complete kitchen (which is nice for a longer stay)

Bad: Most of the issues we had were NOT Stay Alfred’s fault and their customer service team was very responsive to our needs and request, we felt it was important to note these things for the next person. Note that weed is now legal in MA and most of the people that live there are college students. The apartment smelled like weed at least 4-5 times a day. We would have to open all the windows and doors to get the smell out. The maintenance person told us it is a big problem in the building the higher up you go the worse the smell. In addition, the apartment is right beside Chinatown and if you do not like the smell of Chinese food, this is not the place for you. We had Air Conditioning problems every day we were there and called the Stay Alfred folks to have it fixed. The maintenance people made it to the apartment at some point during the days but most days the temp was 78-80 in the apartment. The apartment is nice but does need some TLC, the floors have multiple stains, the fridge had a very bad smell to it and the pull out couch bed is warped and does not lie flat. All of the items listed can be easily fixed but wanted to let the next person know.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpc0220
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great family stay by the Common”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay on Washington St. Plenty of space for 3 adults and 2 children. Great location. Minor service issues (ie - replacing light bulb) were addressed quickly. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachtspot...
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious clean apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented a three bedroom apartment in this building through Stay Alfred. The apartment was spacious, very clean and well equipped. It's in a central location with good restaurants close by. The building has a swimming pool, gym and common room/lounge with coffee machine, and snack vending. Only negative was the cost of over night parking which was exorbitant on top of a relatively high nightly rental price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with your accommodations. We'd host you again! We're currently located in 14 cities across the US and all our return guests receive a 10% discount on future stays!

Happy Travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worstinsh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family stayed in an apartment during our vacation in Boston. The apartment was large and clean, beds were comfortable and sheets and towels were nice. The apartment was also very quiet - we heard no sounds from others in the building. The kitchen was well stocked, aside from coffee filters. I called twice to get some delivered, to no avail. I did get coffee grounds and sugar/creamer/stirrers but was unable to make coffee without filters.

Aside from that inconvenience, we would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We are very sorry that your STAY was not stocked with everything you needed. We understand how this can be frustrating. We hope you were still able to enjoy your time in the city and that we might have the privilege of hosting you again.

-Your Friends at Stay Alfred!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing