We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
137 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rikki-NJ
Voorhees, New Jersey, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Central location but noisy and disappointing”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

When we arrived, our keys were not accessible per the emailed instructions, and I had to hunt down someone to eventually let us in. This was NOT a user error, as there were several other parties who were in the same situation. Once inside, the apartment was comfortable enough. The master bed was very low to the ground. It appeared as though there had previously been a box spring, but no longer. One of the bathrooms had dirty items from previous guests. The apartment was very noisy. There is a dog park RIGHT OUTSIDE this unit, with dogs barking VERY early in the morning. It is clearly right over the subway and we could hear and feel the trains, day and night. The walls are thin, and each day, we experienced our neighbors' early morning intimacy. There is one bath towel provided per person. There are none others available, so if you like to wrap your hair, bring your own towel. The window coverings were for privacy only, and sunlight streamed through. Bring ear plugs and eye shades if you want to get sleep. Upon departure, we experienced the very same issue with the keys as upon arrival, and were unable to conform to the required procedures. The apartment was in a good centrally located spot. We could walk to many locales. I hesitate recommending this property and would not stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
1 review
“Utter Disaster”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

AVOID STAY ALFRED

I booked a Stay Alfred rental for one night in the Garrison Square apartments. When I arrived that night the air conditioning didn't work and the temperature in the apartment was 81 degrees. After speaking with Customer Service for 30 minutes, they said all they were willing to do for me was to let me check out and find alternate accommodation on my own, at 9:30 at night. Stay Alfred bills themselves as an alternative to hotels and corporate housing and they've made no arrangements for contingencies like this - having backup apartments to move people in my situation to, relationships with hotels, etc. All of these would be easy to put in place but Stay Alfred chooses not to invest in such alternatives.

They literally threw me out on the street at 9:30 at night and told me good luck. Do yourself a favor and use Sonder or stay in a hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosalynt7...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us took apartments here during a business trip. Usually we do hotels but this worked really well. Spacious, near to local store for essentials and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ictorress...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Things to improve”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The neiborhood was nice, secure and quiet.
The WiFi was really bad, they have to provide more towels, and soap.
The windows should have blackout.
The apartment wasn’t very clean when we arrived.
It doesn’t have a table cloth to set up the table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BK2040
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

THE GOOD: you could not find a better location in the Back Bay. It is about one block from the Prudential Building on a quiet street. Lots to see and do within walking distance. The exterior of the property is well maintained with a lovely courtyard.

THE NOT SO GOOD: we booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bath well in advance of the travel dates. when we received check-in information it was for a one bathroom. I have a strong feeling that they were overbooked and bumped us for a larger group. While we did negotiate a credit and the customer service rep was very professional it was a disappointment. Beware!
The unit while ok was not as described in the advertising. It wasn't "fabulous", nor was the kitchen "designer". It was a best average and improvement on both housekeeping (small stain on sheet, etc) and decor are needed. It was disappointing for something advertised as high end.

In summary: if location is your top requirement, this is the place to stay. If you are looking for location + high end accomodations you might want to keep looking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like there was some miscommunication regarding your reservation and we are very sorry about that. It was not our intention to misinform you or provide you with dirty accommodations. Your comments will be passed along so we can address these issues and have solve them for future guests. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.

-The Stay Alfred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing