We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$431
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$351
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$371
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$426/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copley Square Hotel(Boston)
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$405
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$406
US$345
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveller rating
1,251
388
79
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
388
79
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baryard housebar louiegreat locationred sox gamefull kitchenvalet parkingchildren's hospitalbedroom suitehouse of blueskenmore squarethe sofa bedstarbucks coffeefree breakfasttop floorwalking distanceminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were in Boston for a hospital visit that ended up being longer and scarier than anticipated. The staff at the hotel we AMAZING and helpful through every step. It was a very difficult time for our family and that staff made our stay as easy as possible given the circumstances.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Describing our staff as lovely and kind has really made our day, thank you! Providing our guests with a warm welcome and making them feel at home is always top on our list. Please visit us at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Room quality, cleanliness, and set up was very good. The breakfast area was very busy and some items were not immediately available, but staff were addressing that. I received a direct follow-up e-mail from a staff member to be sure I was not staying a second night, which was good customer service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanmcwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Susan, thank you very much for your kind comments. Providing excellent customer service and giving our guests the most pleasurable experience possible is our top priority at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We are very happy that we were able to meet all your expectations and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

A wonderful hotel! It feels new, and is very clean and comfortable. The suites are well-stocked and the free breakfast has fresh options and doesn’t just feel like reheated frozen things.

It’s in a great area—there are restaurants, a Target, and a grocery store close by, as is the T and Fenway. It’s very walkable, even to downtown Boston, though that’ll take 45 minutes or so.

Most rooms seem to face an office building and parking garage, so the views aren’t great—unless you go the 8th floor deck, where there’s also free coffee and tea, plus a bar open every night. There are lots of nice touches like that at this Residence Inn.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andy-65944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Andy, thank you very much for the wonderful review of Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We are thrilled you had such a great visit with us and that you appreciated all the little touches that we enjoy providing to our guests. It would be our pleasure to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Just came back from our first visit to Boston, I had booked another hotel but so glad I changed to this one! We arrived just before a huge snow storm where everything was closed the next day, it was great to have our own kitchen to use.
Heating in the room is very efficient although it was never very cold in the room although it was freezing outside!
We walked everywhere, about 20mins to Boston Common with a very pretty walk along Commenwealth Avenue to get there. There is a great bar/restaurant next door, Bar Louie, which we really liked, nice to know we could go back after a long day and have something to eat and drink that wasn't too far away.
It was St Patricks day while we were there, we walked to the parade which took about an hour but a good opportunity to see a bit more of the city.
Everyone at the hotel was friendly and the breakfast was a real bonus and very welcome. The only niggle was the fridge/freezer seemed to be running all the time and was quite noisy! Not very energy efficient but apart from that the room and hotel were spot on thank you.

Room Tip: higher floors as it could be quite noisy at street level
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TessHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Wow, Tess! Thank you for your lovely review of Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We are so pleased that you changed plans and came to visit us on your first trip to Boston. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our city and even more gratifying to know that our accommodations, namely the kitchen, added to your experience. Please come back to Boston, soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I had been staying there for around two months. The Valet people are pretty nice and willing to help as always. There is a target and a star market close by which is convenient for the person like me who likes to cook at home. Breakfast is a little bit boring to a person fro long stay but the coffee is aswsome!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickyu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you very much for your business and kind comments. It was our pleasure to make your extended stay with us at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway feel like home. We love the shout out about our coffee! Please consider us again should you be in need of a place to stay in Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews