We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor patio with creative sandwichs”
Review of Parish Cafe

Parish Cafe
Ranked #34 of 3,588 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The outdoor patio is just large enough to have a French Cafe ambience. It's a
on a busy thorofare with lots of activity passing by. The servers are seasoned professionals who know how to get you seated efficiently and waited on for beverages and food. The food is creative and delicious. It all appears to be made from scratch. We had the La Mistral and parish chicken sandwich. Both were flavorful and delicious. The serving portions are adequate and they make their own potato salad. Overall, I can see why it's so popular and there is a line out the door- that moves quickly.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lewwjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Sandwiches are great and very filling. Style and service is non-pretentious which can be refreshing in Back Bay. Get there early unless you want to line up.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank cant83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

On a recommendation from the front desk at our hotel we stopped at Parish Cafe for a quick lunch and were totally satisfied. The sandwich was amazing - meatloaf for me! Gin had a nice sized appetizer. The food was beautiful, delicious and a good price. Also helpful was that the Arlington Street T station was just outside the front door. We will visit this spot again!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank FinGin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We went here on the recommendation of the concierge of the Four Seasons...Our flight was 4 hours delayed, so we hung near the hotel. The Le Mistral sandwich was delish...good selection of craft beers and normal beers.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank markhC7922EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

If you love large unusual well prepared sandwiches this is the place to visit. We arrived at 2pm but the restaurant is open very late. A huge range of different sandwiches ( plus salads and pasta ) are available. My advice would be to find someone to share one with as they are enormous. Staff are friendly and helpful. Filling up the water several times without prompting. Coffee is good as well. I would highly recommend this restaurant. .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank paula22helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parish Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Parish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing