We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere. OK food. Good beer”

Atlantic Fish Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 3,585 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
Description: Located in Boston’s Back Bay, Atlantic Fish Company has been serving the freshest catch since 1978. All selections are exquisitely presented by a knowledgeable and efficient service staff in Atlantic Fish Company’s wood-lined dining room or on the outdoor patio. A few favorites include the mouth-watering Lobster & Buffalo Mozzarella Cheese Omelet at brunch with the full lunch menu available; crab and lobster rolls at lunch; and the New England Lobster Feast or San Francisco Cioppino at dinner. Repeat guests enjoy experimenting with specials and kids can order from their own special menu. The balanced wine list highlights more than 255 bottles of white and red varietals from all over the world, earning Atlantic Fish Company the 2017 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence. Atlantic Fish Company has also received a variety of additional high-ranking awards and accolades from notable outlets such as Boston Magazine, Serious Eats, Zagat, and Thrillist. Valet is available in front of our sister restaurant, Abe & Louie’s, two doors down at 793 Boylston Street. We validate after 5 p.m. Monday – Friday (you must enter the garage after 5 p.m.) and all day on Saturday and Sunday for the Prudential Center North Garage for $14. The fixed rate is only valid for four hours. If you surpass the four hour time frame, you will be required to pay full price. Please present your parking ticket to your server.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Good atmosphere. Good neighborhood. Excellent draft beer. The clam chowder was very good. The best I've ever had? No. The linguine with clam sauce was OK. The clams were large. In fact, I wasn't sure there was any linguine there were so many clams. The problem was that the clams were tough and not very tender. The linguine was OK, but not great. I would be surprised if it had been "homemade" or at least made locally. Small portion. Expensive, but this is downtown Boston.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you so much for this review. We appreciate all your feedback and will definitely be bringing this back to our team to take a look at our Linguini and Clams. We hope that you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 4,350 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Great seafood in a classic and hospitable venue.

We had great service and all our dishes > lobster > clam chowder > scallops were fresh and amazing. We were so impressed we went back in the evening before our flight home.

A must.

Thank mademoisellem217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience so much you came in twice! We hope the next time you are in the city you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

It is advisable to book it is extremely busy I went on a Monday night and there was a long queue but there are some advantages of dining alone and I was able to be seated in a small table. The food was great and the service was excellent the fish I had was cooked just right a very pleasant way to have a night out

Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and that your food was exactly what you wanted! We hope that you will be joining us again the next time you are in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I had Dinner with friends during the national nurse anesthetist conference. The food was outstanding as was the service. Limited wine selection but was able to get a quality one for dinner. The blacken swordfish was the best ever. The filet was 1-2 inches thick and cooked perfectly. It melted in your mouth. Great atmosphere. I highly recommend a stop at the Fish Company!

Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and the recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and your service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Have been to Atlantic seafood since 2000. It is consistently excellent seafood dinners. Fresh clean and delightful flavors. The taste of fresh seafood come thru the cooking. I always recommend as an alternative to the waterfront restaurants.

1  Thank Adomczi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest! We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to hear you enjoy our fresh menu! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing