We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but nice, could use refurbishing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I know that sounds confusing. it is older as in carpeting etc) but clean and enjoyable. The employees, every one of them, could not have been nicer ( only one shuttle driver was rude and lazy). Great location right next to rental car pick up and return, free shuttle to airport and T station. Walking distance to the T station as well. A nice park right across teh street with a splash pad. The cooked to order breakfast was nice and good assortment of breakfast items. Manager reception was nice, not nearly as big an assortment as the breakfast though. The breakfast items did change from day to day also . We did not catch breakfast or afternoon reception every time but when we did, it was nice. Calvin at teh front desk was so friendly, as if I had known him for years. Oh ya, the beds were very comfy. The only downfall was too expensive for car parking charges, many hotels cheaper for car park

Room Tip: We needed 3 beds. Liked that couch pull out was in another room from the two beds so that person cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear retiredteacher0,
Thank you for taking the time to share and acknowledging Calvin, we are fortunate to have him on our team. It sounds like we worked well as you base of operations to enjoy Boston.
We will be updating our hotel at the end of the year and we are all looking forward to a fresh new look.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
James C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Overall, great stay. Love the breakfast. Large room for our large family. The hot tub was too hot, but they did turn it down. Super convenient to the airport and the harbor. Not crazy about paying $44 for valet parking especially since its by the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank curtis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear curtis k,
Thank you for taking the time to share. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Safe travels,
James C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Tiny fitness center with only 2 treadmills that make a high pitched screeching sound. Key cards constantly need to be reprogrammed by the front desk. Phone in room didn't work so had to use my cell phone to call front desk. Chairs in restaurant threadbare. Mouse scurried across the floor at dinner! Neighborhood isn't walkable and includes boarded up buildings and graffiti.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Unfortunately I am unable to address you by name as there appears to be none associated with this review.
I assure you that we make every effort to ensure the comfort of our guests and you will be happy to know that we will be updating our hotel at the end of the year which will include enlarging and adding more equipment to our fitness center.
We are all looking forward to a fresh new look.
Safe travels,
James C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel should not wear the Hilton name. I expect more from a trusted brand. This hotel is more than just outdated, it's an embarrassment. The hallways were littered, the carpet and furniture were worn out, the decor is hideous, the bed was terrible and saggy, the bathroom light buzzed and flickered, towels are threadbare, the AC was so loud it startled me when kicking on, and the thermostat in the bedroom flickered in the dark! I would not recommend this hotel. We had many other choices when we selected it, and chose based on experience with many other Hilton Embassy Suites. Very disappointing experience...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MKEJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Jennifer A,
I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay and appreciate your feedback. i have shared your comments with our team each of whom makes every effort to ensure a great stay for every guest.
We are planning to update our hotel at the end of the year and we are all looking forward to a fresh new look.
Safe travels,
James C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is your typical Embassy Suites big spacious Suite great cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. The only thing is it is in Massachusetts so there is no alcoholic beverages in the evening
Having said that this is in a great location. Walking distance to many wonderful restaurants, the hotel will shuttle you to the airport or to the subway terminal and the hop-on and hop-off bus will actually pick you up there in the morning. No need to try to fight the traffic in downtown Boston or to pay the outrageous parking fees. Embassy Suites does charge a parking fee but you really do not need a car there you can take the subway into the city, you can Uber if there is somewhere you want to go to thats too far. There are some really amazing restaurants within 10-15 minutes walking distance. The staff were nice and very helpful all except one gentleman that was there in the morning who wasn't very pleasant and wasn't very nice. He made us feel like we were an unwanted house guest.
Everyone else was very nice and helpful. This is a great hotel and more convenient to things than any other Hotel in Boston.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Nancy H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Boston tips and your experience at our hotel. Clearly you took full advantage of our location being close to the airport, subway and the car rental center.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
James C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: €112 - €335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing