We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$431
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$483
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$350
Taj Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$371
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copley Square Hotel(Boston)
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$532
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$376
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$462
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$406
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,702)
Filter reviews
4,702 results
Traveller rating
3,682
756
172
64
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,682
756
172
64
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastern standardfenway parkisland creek oyster barkenmore squarefenway roomboston universityfront deskred sox gamejunior suitehouse of bluesroom servicegreen linefavorite hotelbeautiful hotelsitting arearoom was spaciousthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
3,516 - 3,521 of 4,702 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by extremely friendly and accommodating doormen and it continued once we registered with the front desk. We called the hotel before arriving and explained we were there for our son's graduation and would need a room early due to certain activities and they were more than happy to accommodate us upon our arrival. The staff was extremely courteous and made you feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A big hotel with the friendly feel of a small hotel. Very helpful and pleasant staff who give attention to detail. Bedding is the most comfortable of the four other hotels we tried in Boston over the years. Island Creek Oyster Bar and Eastern Standard Restaurants were adjacent to the property and both were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Hotel Commonwealth is the most comfortable hotel near Kenmore Square. While the view from all of the rooms isn't necessarily fantastic, you can't beat the location for access to Boston University, the Back Bay and the Museum of Fine Arts. It is also right on the T, so we were able to get all around town. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the beds were great, and it was very quiet at night. Champagne on arrival doesn't hurt, and the staff were outstanding when my daughter had to go back to the room post-check out to retrieve her ipod.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back (off Commonwealth Ave) are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We could not have been more pelase with this hotel. Great location, fabulous rooms, but most important to us with the helpful, courteous wonderful staff, from the doormen to the bell staff to the front desk and housekeeping -- everyone went out of their way to help us to have a wonderful long weekend.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the front of the hotel right on Kenmore Square and we were not at dall disturbed by traffic noise. Great insulated windows.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We just stayed here for the third time in nine months -- it just keeps getting better (not that it needed to improve) . We just celebrated my daughter's graduation from Boston University and stayed at the Commonwealth Hotel. From the momement we arrived (we were handed a glass of champagne on arrival) till the moment we left everything was perfect-- the valet people out front, the front desk personnel anyone we ran into who was employed by the hotel -- same exceptional service, attentiveness to whatever we needed was dealt with in a courteous and professional manner. Wether we needed a rollaway bed, resesrvation, ride, etc -- they were there. I have travelled extensively and stayed in many five-star hotels. This hotel DOES NOT DISAPPOINT. The decor and cleanliness is very comforting and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews