We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed for only one night for a Boston girls' weekend and was very happy with this hotel! Funky design, great location, and supremely helpful and kind staff. We were able to walk everywhere (theater, restaurants) and the T stop is about a 2 minute walk away. Beds are very comfy! The only slight I could find is that there was no fan in the bathroom, which means your roommate can hear you tinkling as though they are in the room with you (sorry for the graphic). Minor issue obviously. The restaurant/bar makes fantastic martinis and the breakfast was terrific too. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear deedeerph,

Thank you for celebrating your girls' weekend with us. Sounds like you had a great time. I cannot vouch for the martinis (a bourbon man myself) but I know the breakfast is outstanding. I could eat the french toast all day long. I will now try to erase the bathroom observation from my memory.

Hope to see you again...soon!

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,653
    689
    139
    38
    29
See reviews for
503
1,135
150
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Visited Boston in September 2011 and spent 5 nights in Nine Zero.
Had joined Kimpton club before I travelled so that I had free internet access but they also gave me vouchers for free continental breakfast each morning and $5 mini bar credit.
Prices of mini bar mean that you are unlikely to use mini bar unless you had this voucher.
Room had 2 large king sized beds, storage area, room safe and large plasma TV.
En suite with power shower and quality toiletries.
Zany decor, faux fur rugs etc perhaps not to everyone's taste but an alternative to normal bland hotel chain.
Free wine reception for one hour each night but no soft drink option only glass red or white.
Central location and reasonable price.

Room Tip: Dog friendly hotel so stipulate room away from dogs if you don't want to smell/hear four legged...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cannytraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear cannytraveller2008,

Thank you for spending a week with us last fall. Glad to see you were able to take advantage of some of the perks of being an Intouch member. If you come back (or stay with any other Kimptons for that matter) you will get to see some of the other benefits, like us knowing your pillow preference ahead of time and a paper of your choosing waiting outside your door in the morning. Sorry we did not have soft drinks available on those evenings. Not sure what happened as we have an alternative for non-wine lovers every night, but if you ever need (or want) something, just ask and we can make it happen.

Safe travels,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

If you are in town to sightseeing or for business, Nine Zero is a good place to day. It's centrally located and reasonably priced. As a pro and a con, this hotel is pet-friendly. I can't say that I detected any pet odors in the room, but I did hear some barking, although is wasn't enough to change our room. All and all, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a room on a higher floor, the views of Boston are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLSMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear BLSMBoston,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent staycation. Our pet guests are always excited to be here - which is why we have a number of pet-free floors, as we realize some of our guests prefer their excitement expressed less vocally.

Hope to see you back soon!

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mougins, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in february, very comfortable beds, interesting design touches, it is just a shame that all the staff i came into contact with, cared more about themselves than their guests.

Mr kimpton needs to spend more on training and less on design !

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear marksilver94,

Thank you for staying with us. I am truly sorry (and shocked) to hear how our staff came across in your interactions with them. Certainly all of our training centers around making Nine Zero, and Kimpton Hotels, as warm, genuine, and inviting as possible. I assure you that all who work here carry Bill Kimpton's spirit with them into every guest encounter and those who cannot do not make it through the back door. I would love to speak with you about how we failed to convey this passion. If you would care to discuss this further, please call me directly at 617-772-5848.


In service,

Mark Hayes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
247 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Kimpton Hotels have nearly always exceeded my expectations. The Nine Zero has stunning views of the Boston Common and State House (higher floors). As in in-touch member, we were given an upgraded room at little cost. The restaurant on-site is intimate, chic, and has food one would want to eat in a regular/non-hotel restaurant.

The pugs were given beds and treats every time they went in and out.

The rooms are clean with great decor. The bathrooms are nicely appointed.

The location for getting around Boston by foot cannot be beaten. The Beacon Hill area is a simple walk across the Common. Downtown and Copley area shopping are nearby. Movies, restaurants, and theatres are plentiful.

Room Tip: Sign up for upgrade for the views and quieter floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear NorthamptonSyd,

Thank you for staying with us back in December and for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback! A comfortable place to lie down and treats at every turn. Is there a quicker way to a pug's heart?

Can't wait to see you (and them) again.

Best,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,167 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#12 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Property: Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing