We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #70 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is a nice clean hotel and they have a great continental breakfast. We will stay there again. The counter person, Tiara, went out of her way to see that all of our needs were met. There was a problem with getting a prompt response from the maintenance area. We stayed there three days, I told a desk person of two problems, one of the TV remotes did not work and the shower head needed to be replaced because water was barely coming out of the shower head and what water was coming out was squarting out the side and damaging the wall. There was just enough water coming out to take a shower. The desk person said he would take care of it, but he didn't. I complained the next morning to Tiara, she arranged for themaintenance person to come up to check it out. I showed him what was happening and he said he would replace the shower head. This did not happen. We were there 3 nights and the shower head problem was not addressed, although the batteries in the TV remote were replaced and it did function properly after that. On check-out, I again told Tiara that the shower head problem was not corrected, she apologized and gave me a slight rate discount for this inconvience. It is my opinion that Tiara is an outstanding employee and was a great help to us within her scope of responsibility. Its just too bad that the maintenance side of the house didn't come through as Tiara had. That aside, it is a good hotel to stay at and I would overlook the above problems and would stay there again.

Room Tip: You can't get a "bad" room. They are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    495
    234
    124
    74
See reviews for
461
291
38
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This Best Western is clean and tidy with good reception and housekeeping staff. Unfortunately it overlooks one of the busiest gas stations in Boston and is in a seedy area. Most guests were familes of patients in the medical facilities up the street from this location. There are no restaurants to walk to easily; not that one would want to walk in the seedy surroundings! One small restaurant across the street has excellent pizza and dinners to go that are of unexpectedly good quality. Physicians and staff of the neighboring medical centers seemed to be there at all hours. Parking is a gamble at best. This is a busy and noisy part of town, even if the expressway is a couple of blocks away. The staff are its best asset; and they do all that they can to make a guest feel welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonaOrangeCountyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Although this facility is somewhat dated, it is as clean as a whistle, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast had much to pick from. Tiara is a treasure on the front desk, she was very helpful and went the extra mile to help us get from here to there and then to the airport on the shuttle. She is a gem and Best Western is lucky to have her. We had good luck with the shuttle service - My only complaint was the noise - I don't know what it was - sounded like a truck backing up with the beep beep - but it was before midnight - the second night I took some melatonin and heard nothing!!!

Room Tip: I was in room 415 and it was noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lambs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our room was spacious and clean, but the beds were small (full rather than queens) and the noise from the street was disturbingly loud with ambulances passing by frequently through the night. The free shuttle bus was very convenient, but as a family with small children we would have appreciated more to have a hotel restaurant/bar and a nice neighborhood with walking distance to local restaurants. The breakfast was OK, access to the hotel by car is very convenient, free parking is great as well as free Wi-Fi. None the less, I will probably chose a different hotel the next time in Boston.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sockerkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandys
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

By far the best thing about the Roundhouse Suites is Tiara at the front desk. She's a treasure!
I was in Boston for a medical trip. Most of the hotels were full at the fairly short notice I booked. Wasn't sure what to expect from the hotel from reviews.
The first experience of attempting to change the room type by email sent to the hospitality manager wasn't good since no one answered. Called and that was remedied.
Next experience wasn't too good either as the airport shuttle didn't show up. Apparently you need to get a confirmation email from the driver. He claimed never to have received it.
BUT from there on the experience got very positive VERY quickly! We were told to take a taxi from the airport which Tiara deducted from the room charge. I have a thing about ground floor rooms and though there was nothing wrong with the room we got she changed us WITH A SMILE to a higher room.
The complimentary breakfast is very good. The nice lady who deals with breakfast is REALLY efficient. She keeps things flowing but get there on time because she efficiently packs away too ;-)
The complimentary shuttle around town is excellent. The guys are REALLY accommodating and they give you a realistic time when they can arrive. Only had one incident with the shuttle and the amazing Tiara was around to fix that for us too.
My brother actually used the gym.
There's a great mall within walking distance.
We also got stuck in Boston due to Hurricane Maria closing the airport. Danielle arranged for us to stay in our room which was a blessing.
Great hotel. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms with higher numbers on a floor are quieter since the low numbers - X01 through X08 I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,596 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Address: 891 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel in Boston is an all-suite hotel, previously known as the Roundhouse Suites. It is conveniently located next to the Boston Medical Centre and close to other Hospitals and only 2.1 miles from downtown Boston. The hotel is close to some of the best colleges in the country: Harvard University, MIT, Boston College, Suffolk, Boston University etc. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle from 7:00am to 10:00pm running on a schedule to the two local T-Stop and to the Medical Centers nearby. When home away from home, we understand the needs of the guests and so each of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Our rooms also feature safes in them to store all your valuables. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing