We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lobster roll by Fenway”

Island Creek Oyster Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Island Creek Oyster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 3,591 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Cross street: Kenmore
Transit: Kenmore
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We dined here before a 4pm Red Sox game. Our server mentioned that they have an award winning lobster roll so three of us ordered it and it was very good. I would order it again if we should find ourselves dining here again. They have options for kids too that ours enjoyed. Overall great place!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jlm129flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,948 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Visited twice with friends on a recent visit and have to say the Seafood was excellent - Oysters were excellent (apparently), fried green tomatoes spot on, lobster divine and Halibut sooooo good. A little pricey and reservations required but let's face it people - you don't have to queue for and pay for rubbish!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SkeggyItIsNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Stayed at the Commonwealth and this great find was conveniently in the same building. Some of the best oysters I ever had. Top notch wine selection and the dinners and appetizers were excellent not to mention the service.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank granth649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Went to the one in Burlington Ma. Front door sits on side of building facing hair salon. SO if you sit out side ,yes hair salon is view. THe bar is done up very well. Impressed by that. Food is OK not the greatest presentation. Got scallops and the server could not explain the vegetables that came with it. Got 6 scallops with a heaping of sqaush and beans. carrots for color and spoon to eat the vegetables with lol. Service was good. Allergy explained and a manager brings the food out. Not sure if they actually cook it separate. Lights now that is one thing that restaurants these days are bad on. Wish they would have more of it too see the menu. Desert was good. Different.
Busy for a Tuesday.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank salestraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We are from the Midwest and travel a lot. We dropped in early to have dinner without a reservation on a Thursday evening and were told it would be a 20 minute wait. After enjoying great cocktails in the bar but avoiding the pressure of eating our meal there, we were finally seated after a close to 2 hour wait. Service was good and we made sure we ordered plenty of the, “ favorites” but the quality of the fresh seafood was much the same as we would get at our local place in Kansas City. Bummer. Would not have wasted a night in Boston eating here despite the pretty atmosphere and fab reviews. Hoping for better lobster roll tomorrow:)!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank kimcomeau3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Creek Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Island Creek Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing