We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Value Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ramadaga
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value Accommodation”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in September 2017

The location is an easy walk to the Metro Station which takes you right into the heart of Boston. We went with friends so there were two couples sharing this accommodation which was clean, roomy, comfortable and had everything you could wish for. We went to a hotel the first night for dinner which was a few blocks away but still within walking distance and the meal and service was great. Car parking at front door. All in all a very enjoyable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaga
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A perfect place to stay for getting around Boston. Arthouse is a well appointed and comfortable apartment. Certainly a relaxing place to come back to after being out and about. It's only a 5 minute walk to the T station which takes you straight into the city centre in about 10 minutes. I would give Arthouse my highest recommendation for anyone heading to Boston. Thankyou Christine for a great stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. I love the location too! Its very easy and quick to get around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can stay longer next time since it is in an ideal location to see everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
46beer
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found the property to be just as advertised and reviewed. It is a bit noisy to someone from the "city" but earplugs at night had me sleeping like a baby. The washe and dryer came in handy on our seven day stay. Sam Adams Brewery, Ula Cafe, Milky Way, Doyle's, and City Feed and Supply (my favorite) were all visited and enjoyed. There was also a Whole Foods Market a few blocks away. No car was needed - we took the subway orange line into Boston every day. The walk from the subway to the house at night was a little scary if walking alone but there were normally other people around. The area is a great little neighborhood environment and I wish I had spent a little more time exploring it.
For the money you cant beat this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy t
munroe falls
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boston Arthouse offered all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved staying in this comfortable and well appointed home. Close to the "T" and walking distance to great food. Owner Christine was very congenial. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing