We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
251
327
145
70
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
327
145
70
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewton ststudio apartmentprudential centermain buildingsmall kitchengreat locationdining tableminute walksofa bedquiet streetprivate bathroomtwo blocksfirst floorwalking distanceback bay stationgreen linesubway station
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

A good small establishment over several brownstones. Great location near copley square. Very covenient to Boston metro station at Prudential, associated shopping district and restaurants. There's an Eataly complex with a very good vhoice of restaurants provions stores and more close by in the Prudential building

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NAN13874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Proprietário at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Na, and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a good stay at the Copley House and enjoyed our neighborhood. We would like to hear further from you on how we can improve and turn your 4-stars into a 5-stars. Talk to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

From my review of last time, this was definitely better. Just a few more things. Major draft coming in from the windows. When we arrived it was super hot in the room, we had to open windows since there was no temperature control. We made sure they were closed when we slept. Tiles in kitchen were broken. They shifted around when we walked on them. Could be potentially dangerous if one happened to dislodge completely and cut someones bare feet, ya? One last very minor complaint was the billing. I knew before hand that half the cost was billed (when making reservation) prior to arriving. When I got there, it seems that bill was refunded but the whole amount wasn't billed. the total bill didn't show till after my stay, but messed with my budgeting. Why refund the half that i paid prior so you can bill the full amount later? It didn't make sense. Anyways still a significant improvement than last time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Proprietário at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Angelica, thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you could come back and see improvements for yourself. We are always working really hard to do it better for our guests, so your review is really important. We would like to assure that the issues you stated here will be assessed. Again, thank you, and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Attended a conference at the Hyman Convention Center. It was great to be one block away, have an apartment with a fold out sofa in the living room and a kitchenette with full refrigerator, stove and dishwasher The apartments are 'basic' but have everything one needs for about 1/2 the price of the nearby hotels. There was parking behind the apartment, again much less than the parking at the Prudential Center. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Proprietário at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Kathleen, thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Copley House. It's always a pleasure having such a loyal guest. We would like to invite you to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This efficiency apartment was small, but clean. It was not glamorous, but was definitely worth the 1/2 price of a luxury hotel. Nestled in a Back Bay neighborhood, I felt like I was living in Boston, not visiting. There was excellent access to shopping and public transportation - just around the block! The staff at check in and check out were both courteous and informative, thanks- Joey!! On our next visit, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Red V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Proprietário at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Red. Thank you for the great review. We are glad your experience with us was pleasant and that our service was at your taste. We would like to invite you to come back soon to turn this 4-star experience into a 5-star review. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The small studios are great. They give you plenty of space and are very comfortable. They are a little dated and could do with some remodelling to modernise them. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were ok. The sofa in the room was great and having a dining table was nice. The kitchen came with everything you need but it was very basic and dated. The bathroom was a nice size but really needed a new shower/Bath. The location is excellent, very close to a T station and has a lovely park very close.

Considering the price and location it’s great value.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews