We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,663 results
Traveller rating
2,721
714
150
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,721
714
150
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city table city bar irish pub newbury street working fireplace turn down service walk in closet junior suite boston public library corner room bottled water the location is perfect prudential center beautiful hotel mini fridge visiting boston new england
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 3,663 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We head to Boston every fall to spend time in our old college town. Beautiful renovations over the years to the Lenox Hotel, and adjoining restaurant and bar, have kept this hotel top of the list for a classic Boston experience centrally located in the best neighborhood in the city. Pricing varies depending on time of year, but usually reasonable compared to other hotels. Beautiful lobby decorated for the holidays rings nostalgia. The rooms are simple, impeccable and the service at the desk and bell staff is incredibly warm. This hotel is walking distance to great restaurants, jazz clubs, bars, shopping, the commons, historic Beacon Hill, the Charles, museums. Can't find a better place for the definitive Boston experience...especially at holiday time.

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Lenox for two nights to attend a Boston Bruins game. The hotel was beautiful, charming and the staff were great!

We were on the 7th floor and the room was very comfy with more than enough room for the two of us. We didn't hear any noise from the elevators or other guests. The subway station was less than a 5 minute walk.

We had supper one night in the Irish pub attached to hotel and the atmosphere and food were very nice. We had breakfast twice in the City Table restaurant in the hotel which was delicious and the staff were super friendly.

The chocolates on your pillow at night was a nice touch. We had perfect connectivity to the free WiFi the entire time with zero problems. It was also appreciated that there was a safe and mini fridge (with free bottles of water). This hotel was also in a very convenient spot. We walked pretty much everywhere and used the "T" subway.

We will definitely be back!! Loved this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

The Lenox has a touch of history about it. The public areas are very homely especially over the holiday season and all the staff we encountered went out of their way to ensure we had a good time. The room we had was spacious and comfy (608). Complimentary wireless was a nice change from some of the big chains. We ate in both of the hotels dining options which were good quality and reasonably priced. The hotel is well placed for the T and close to the prudential centre and Newbury street.

Room tip: Worth paying a little more for a junior suite
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashleypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Stayed at Lenox Oct 2014. Incredible staff, professional, friendly....beautiful lobby...and then we saw our room...AWESOME...2 queen beds, fireplace, 50 in flatscreen, whte robes, welcome basket, fresh cold water....big room...just made for a wonderful vacation. Classy, not at all a chain atmosphere. I did not feel it was dated...I thought it brought back style. Room was easy to relax in for 3 adults. GREAT location, right at the finish line for Boston Marathon... Would try and stay there again when return to Boston...

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

This is now my fourth stay at this wonderful gem. It is the place to stay whenever I visit my college student son. Each stay is so hospitable, warm and comfortable I am making it my place in Boston.
They always make sure my every need is met! Elegant, clean, courteous and friendly staff and quiet and peaceful rooms to enjoy! This time I had a jr. Suite with a wood burning fireplace! Absolutely lovely and a gem! Wonderful location and amenities! The absolute best!

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssbcaoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews