We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveller rating
828
744
259
114
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
744
259
114
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvard square jazz club charles river harvard business school double tree warm cookies murphy bed whole foods living room mass pike shuttle service river view shuttle bus complimentary shuttle pull out couch rooftop bar king suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,018 - 1,023 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We've been staying for 2 nights in this hotel. It's overall ok (good bed, quiet, clean), but we were expecting more for this kind of hotel (brand + price): the cleaning is just ok (we asked for the linen to be changed, but this was not done; we asked for toothpaste and left a hand-written note, but nothing came), the hotel is far from the center but provides convenient shuttles... that are often late, the shuttle drivers can be rude with guests.
All these could be seen as minor things, but do not match the price and the brand.

Room Tip: High floor (views can be great)
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourtour06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We are disappointed to hear that we have fallen short of your expectations and that we were unable to provide you with the things you requested. We will be sure to follow up with our Housekeeping Manager and address this matter. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to investigate to see how we can better the hotel for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We went to Boston for a Figure Skating Competition. The location of this Doubletree was great. It was close to the rink and close to all the Boston sites we wanted to visit on our free time. The hotel was nicely kept and the views were great! We were on the 10th floor.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge and that our location was so ideal for you! We love the views of the Charles River and are pleased that you were able to experience them for yourself. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

10th floor room as heard it is noisy if too low. Not keen on layout of this hotel as noise does come up from downstairs especially early hours of Saturday . Room adequate but nothing special for the price. Kitchen area VERY basic. No breakfast included in price. Good view from room .
Overall ok for a couple of nights

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alegna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay during your time with us and that you experienced some difficulty with noise. None the less, we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the fantastic view of the Charles River. We hope you enjoyed your time in Boston/Cambridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I love staying here because we enjoy dinner and a show at the Schullers Club in the hotel. You can see your favorite jazz artist up close and personal. If you get a room facing the river you won't want to leave your room it's just spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

It is great that you were able to experience a wonderful dinner and jazz show in our Scullers Jazz Club with your husband! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to see such great views from your suite. We can't wait for your next visit to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I love staying at this hotel. I is great that our family sleeps comfortably and we only have to get one room. My only issue is that there is no TV channel for young children (ie.Disney). We would also like to see the rooftop bar stay open longer than 10:00 pm.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

We're so happy to hear that you had another nice stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston- Cambridge! We appreciate your comments and suggestions and will be sure to pass this information to our Management team to see what can be done to improve our hotel for better guest experiences in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews