We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,348)
Filter reviews
3,348 results
Traveller rating
1,389
1,030
522
272
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
1,030
522
272
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location beautiful lobby rooms are small beautiful hotel lobby bar public gardens an upgrade green line newbury street valet parking freedom trail renovation gym conference starbucks commons mirror
Filter
Updating list...
1,550 - 1,555 of 3,348 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

April showers sending May flowers for the congenial staff
Special mention to Bill(great hair)!and Erin . Conference teaching rooms nice size ..awesome IT technician Brandon Doiron
Made class set up a breeze!

Caution on food... it's too good.!!!
Overeaters need coaching to avoid eating too much.

The pizza with meatballs..
Vegetable ratatouille , spinach in white wine sauce
Boneless short ribs herb roasted chicken

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank sabourinAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

We appreciate your feedback, Robert.

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that our team provided you with great service and that you loved the food! That's what we like to hear! However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'd love to have you back again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed for 3 nights with my daughter. When we first checked in, we were given a room that had not been cleaned yet. The room we were ultimately given smelled musty, but we were tired and didn't want to go to another room. The room (standard king) was small, but the bathroom was large. Although the bathroom was large, there wasn't counter space to set out our things. Service was good - front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was nice, although expensive. Make sure to ask for the breakfast coupons (but note the coupons are only good for the standard buffet, not the hot buffet.) The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is close to the subway (Arlington Station) and there are several restaurants within a two block walking distance. Boston Commons is also nearby (about 3 weeks).

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mamalulutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback.

We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This is a great hotel to stay at. The lobby seems very fancy and high class, and the workers are very nice and welcoming. The rooms are a decent size, even though the bathroom is small. The only downside is the noise from the street, which can't be helped. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a hotel that's close to many things.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NaKi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant experience with us! It's excellent you enjoyed our stunning decor and ambiance as well as our comfortable rooms. That's what we like to see! We're happy our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time with us.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Nice hotel, in an excellent location. The bar in the lobby has a vibrant atmosphere and good drinks. The Gym is absolutely unbeatable.
Cons:
- Rooms and bathrooms small;
- If you´re in a hurry or don´t want to spend almost 1h of your day, find someplace else to have breakfast

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V5126BZrodrigom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Rodrigo!

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant experience with us! It's outstanding you enjoyed our prime location and convenient amenities so much, especially the fitness center! We're delighted you appreciated our ambiance and atmosphere as well. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We do offer a variety of room sizes and would be happy to help you choose one which better suits your needs next time.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The Park Plaza provides the opportunity for the perfect mother/daughter reprieve. We were within walking distance of the theater district, Newbury Street shopping and excellent restaurant choices. We felt secure and pampered.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review, Elizabeth!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're delighted you felt so safe and secure during your time with us. We strive for excellence!

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews