We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Ula Cafe

Ula Cafe
Ranked #633 of 3,592 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Jamaica Plain
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Good food tight seats. Pretty busy when we went. Quick place to stop while we were ar Samuel Adams Brewery tour.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stopped for lunch. The overall layout/service line is awkward and we not organized. We ended up getting someone else's sandwich which they then took from our table to give to him-horrific!! The turkey sandwich was ok, nothing spectacular. The roast beef sandwich was the same except I could not get over the cold caramelized onions on it-awful. The best part was the chocolate chip cookie!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank marissa811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I am not a vegan, but have tried vegan parties here and was pleasantly surprised. It is also a great place for family to grab a quick brunch on weekend.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank minesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We came the this complex for the brewery tour. Despite Sam Adams heavy pushing of Doyle's for lunch, we came here. We were so glad that we did! Lots of yummy options, and all of it tasty.

Come support a small, local business. You won't regret it!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

While it is lacking in pinanch it makes up in taste and service. It is basically an Internet cafe (my humble opinion) you cannot find finer treats than at this cafe. The fact that you are incouraged to take your time and enjoy your food is a bonus.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eleanor02842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ula Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing