We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$79
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Princess Anne Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,201)
Filter reviews
7,201 results
Traveller rating
4,681
1,329
715
327
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,681
1,329
715
327
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset terracevanderbilt wingresort feethe blue ridge dining roomsports complexgingerbread houseclub floorspa experiencepiano barhistoric hotelrocking chairsday passmountain viewbreakfast buffetgpiedisonhistory
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 7,201 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Fantastic property with more to do than we had time. There is a 25.00 a day resort fee. Didn’t get the opportunity to take full advantage of what is available. The spa is second to none. It is a luxury facility and the price of food, beverages and boutique items reflect this. Quality of the food, though, is excellent. Would highly recommend at least a 2-3 night stay. Frankly, we prefer the unique rooms of the main lodge to the Sammons or Vanderbilt wings. Look forward to returning and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tcampbell084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I loved staying here. The hotel is beautiful and historical. It retains the charm it had in the early 1900’s while it’s updated for modern comfort. Staff couldn’t be nicer. It’s wonderful to sit on rockers in front of a cracking fire listening to live music and having some wine or cocktails. The property is huge and offers every amenity. Would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Taryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My friend & I visited Asheville to see Biltmore. The travel agent made this reservation so we did not know how fabulous it would be. The beds were comfortable. We stayed in the F. Scott Fitzgerald room. It is a beautiful hotel. We both hope to go back there and stay for more than one night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Perfect hotel in great location with gorgeous views!! Fireplaces are so nice and lobby is comforting and relaxing. Hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful and always there to provide assistance. We have stayed here once for our anniversary and another with family Can’t day enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is definitely not a four star caliber hotel. The view and location is lovely but the property is awkward and claustrophobic. Our room in The Vanderbilt wing was decent but nothing special. The lobby and furniture is tired and needs remodeling. The hotel is very crowded with conferences which is not a plus for a relaxing family time. The staff is very unaccomodating and they are way understaffed given volume of guests and "4-star" claim. I really found our experience overpriced and lacking the charm it exuded in the online pictures. The Spa day passes were sold out so alas, I was unable to experience the pools. Fitness pavilion is outdated and dumpy. Edison restaurant overcrowded and average.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bridget P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGPI, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for offering your observations. Holidays, including the days surrounding Easter, are one of our busiest times of the year, and we apologize that this impacted your stay. We have taken note of your feedback and have shared it with the corresponding department leaders. We look forward to welcoming you back during a less busy season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews