We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled Luxury With Picturesque Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Spent 3 nights on the Club Floor at the Grove Park. It was an anniversary trip for my wife and me so we splurged for the extra services and amenities the Club Floor afforded. The room was spacious with a Jacuzzi and a spectacular view of the hotel property, golf course, and mountains in the background. The Edison (casual dining) was our favorite in-house restaurant and the Blue Ridge Restaurant was excellent as well. The breakfasts served in the lounge area of the Club Floor were varied and delicious. The evening adult beverages and snacks were also a benefit of the Club Floor. We greatly enjoyed the relaxing and stimulating experiences in the Spa (also included in the Club Floor rate). In summary, we enjoyed the Grove Park experience so much that we booked a longer visit for next year's anniversary trip!! A first class experience to be sure!

Room Tip: The Club Floor is expensive but the amenities and extras are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcross50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,606 of 6,929 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

I was taken here for my birthday weekend, this year in February. I knew it was a splurge, probably a once in a lifetime visit, but I was fascinated with the place. Don't expect any "wow' when it comes to the rooms, that's why,no matter how much I would love to go again, in the spring or fall, I couldn't justify the "In Season" price which pretty much doubles the Feb price. That being said, as a traveler, it should be on your bucket list, or if $750.00 a night , plus 100.00 a day, per person, just to get into the Spa, (no treatments included) is in your budget, have at it! It is a Historical Hotel, so it definitely takes a good two days, just to walk the halls, and see/read the pictures of the famous politicians and celebrities that have come before you. Tons of history was made at that Hotel. The Staff is Phenomenal. They treat everyone as the most important guest! The food at the Hotel's Vue 1913 was was on par with the price, and of course you get the View. The Spa is to die for if you can afford it. If not, just pass through the stone halls with flowing water and the smell of Eucalyptus, that part if free and you can still get your zen on! There is a fun dueling Piano bar to lighten the evening, and a music trio in the gorgeous Lobby area. I would go back again and again if it was in my budget, still happy just to say I've been there!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tamiennis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were there to visit with another couple. The guest areas - dining, shopping, spa, etc. - were most enjoyable. The Grovewood Gallery is an excellent gallery. My concern was the room. The mattress must definitely be replaced. Wall covering was dated. Furniture very basic and worn. Amenities (hair dryer, etc.) were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank landfall90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I call the GPI my happy place, because it is just that, I relax and enjoy every aspect of the hotel. The views, the friendliness of the staff, excellent food at the restaurants. Every time I have a questions, someone is there to help and has the answers. A 5 star hotel at it's best, and the best spa offered ever!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank romd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We expected to have a good time but really just keep it simple and recover. The hotel treated us amazingly and made the trip incredible! So much more than we could have ever hoped for. Our low-key first trip as a couple turned into one that we're not sure we'll be able to match for a long time. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are fantastic. Go to here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank P7421TWmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us and for the wonderful feedback you've provided about your experience. We were delighted to discover how amazing your visit with us was and hope to have another opportunity to create warm memories with you and your family someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
7.8 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.4 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
2.8 km away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
318 reviews
15.2 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: €173 - €448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Park Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing