We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Red Roof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“It's a Red Roof”
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Good value. Clean room, no frills. Seems recently updated. Bathroom is very small. No hairdryers or irons in-room, but if you ask at the front desk, they're happy to lend you one. Had some trouble getting a clean, made-up room, but they found us one on the second try. Check out took longer than it should have as only one person (of the five or so hanging around) seemed to know how to use the computer (and he had been called away to help someone with a flooding toilet). Once he returned, he was very helpful and pleasant, giving us directions and apologizing. Hotel is about 10 mins west of downtown area, but surrounded by plenty of restaurants and right off the highway. We were just passing through for one night on a long road-trip and it suited our needs just fine.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARCY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    228
    78
    29
    23
See reviews for
127
203
57
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Very helpful people at the front desk. We wanted a clean, safe place to stay without all the frills since we came in late at night after sunset and up before sunrise for photographing on the Parkway. You won't find breakfast or a pool, but we found a like new, very quiet room with wireless internet. Restaurants are nearby.
Our room was located toward the highway, but close the door and all we heard was the soft hum of the air conditioner fan all night.
My husband was impressed that they had a small flower and herb garden near the front office.
I read the reviews on Trip Advisor before we booked, and we were not disappointed!
We plan to stay here again on future trips to Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinagirl002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turbeville SC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We were only able to stay one night on our way to the mountains but the service was wonderful, the room extremely clean w/micro-fridge too. Everyone was so nice! ! ! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurbevilleSC_BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We spent a week at this inn and were very comfortable. It is on the edge of town but easy access to everywhere because the interstate is close. The rates were very good, the room clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wake forest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Very convenient location to downtown Asheville. Extremely pleasant clerk at desk, room in back was quiet. We stayed on third floor. Room was spotless, with microwave, fridge. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller011-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#48 of 65 in Asheville
51 reviews
16.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 65 in Asheville
295 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Property: Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing