We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, great atmosphere, staff fabulous. Great Thanksgiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 28 January 2015

What more can I say it was a great plCe. Location was wonderful, close to site seeing, shopping, restaurants. Just loved it and will be back. Great for couples or family. Great pool and warm fireplace to sit by and read or play games

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Hello Gail T,

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how much you loved your time with us. We are so glad to hear that you had ample opportunity to enjoy our amenities, and that our comfortable atmosphere was able to play such a big part in making your time on the road enjoyable. We wish you and your family safe travels and hope to see you again during your next visit to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2015

For the past 6-7 years, I have taken my grand-daughter to this motel for a winter treat or spring break. What I've noticed is that it needs some tender loving care. The motel, as a whole, is terrific. But as you start looking around, they need to do some aesthetic improvements. One of the elevators is open view. Half of the light bulbs around the elevator are out, and have been for years. The pool needs a good cleaning including gum stuck on the sides. And they need more chairs by the pool. The lamp shades are dented in the lobby.

We, however, like the balcony rooms overlooking the pool area, the hot breakfast buffet, and the lounge. So for a grade from 1-10, I'd give it a 7.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Hello Suzanne S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It's always wonderful to hear from such a loyal guest as yourself. We appreciate your repeated business, and we appreciate the insight you are willing to share with us regarding our hotel from a guest's perspective. We are happy to share that we do have some physical improvement plans in place for 2015. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon, in our newly updated facility. We wish you both safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a great price and close to the Biltmore. The room was a normal hotel room but clean and updated. They had hot apple cider and cookies at checkin, always a plus! There is bar on sight but wish breakfast was included - if you go to the local Pancake place get there early.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonCourtneyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Hello JonCourtneyCollins,

Thank you for letting us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to see that you felt you had a five-star experience! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We stayed 6 nights. 4 adults 2 children. The front desk staff were very helpful.
The location was Great, easy access to all of Asheville. We had adjoining rooms, two double beds,
the rooms were small, a little cramped since we were staying for so long. Was a little disappointed in that respect. They were not wonderful in cleaning the room, never dusted and the area around TV was very dusty. Which was next to where the coffee maker was. I had to ask 2 days for replacement of the coffee. Otherwise, it was fine. The waitstaff was very good for Breakfast.
The kids loved the pool, which was one of the reasons we picked this Hotel. It had Breakfast and Dinner Daily. We did not have dinner there but we did have breakfast there twice. It was very good.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the outside pool. There are rooms in the Hotel with balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Hello Mimi B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us over the holidays, and we thank you for your feedback concerning the house keeping. Your comments will be passed on to ensure this issue is taken care of.

We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again during your next visit to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore West while visiting Asheville in November. The hotel is conveniently located to major roads to downtown, the Biltmore and other attractions. The lobby was very large and beautiful and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful in giving directions, maps, etc. Large indoor pool and hot tub located in the Lobby area. There is also a restaurant/bar on site which we visited. The food was inexpensive and very good. Rooms contained a refrigerator and in-room coffee. Would definitely stay there again if in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank COMO1ColumbiaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Hello COMO1ColumbiaMO,

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how much you loved your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
331 reviews
1 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
984 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Address: 435 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: €73 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing