We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
169
200
104
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
200
104
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool stayed at the holiday inn hot tub breakfast buffet nice lobby lobby area front desk staff adjoining rooms clean rooms mini fridge very nice hotel bed was very comfortable biltmore downtown lounge pillows inns
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

For the past 6-7 years, I have taken my grand-daughter to this motel for a winter treat or spring break. What I've noticed is that it needs some tender loving care. The motel, as a whole, is terrific. But as you start looking around, they need to do some aesthetic improvements. One of the elevators is open view. Half of the light bulbs around the elevator are out, and have been for years. The pool needs a good cleaning including gum stuck on the sides. And they need more chairs by the pool. The lamp shades are dented in the lobby.

We, however, like the balcony rooms overlooking the pool area, the hot breakfast buffet, and the lounge. So for a grade from 1-10, I'd give it a 7.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Hello Suzanne S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It's always wonderful to hear from such a loyal guest as yourself. We appreciate your repeated business, and we appreciate the insight you are willing to share with us regarding our hotel from a guest's perspective. We are happy to share that we do have some physical improvement plans in place for 2015. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon, in our newly updated facility. We wish you both safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a great price and close to the Biltmore. The room was a normal hotel room but clean and updated. They had hot apple cider and cookies at checkin, always a plus! There is bar on sight but wish breakfast was included - if you go to the local Pancake place get there early.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonCourtneyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Hello JonCourtneyCollins,

Thank you for letting us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to see that you felt you had a five-star experience! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We stayed 6 nights. 4 adults 2 children. The front desk staff were very helpful.
The location was Great, easy access to all of Asheville. We had adjoining rooms, two double beds,
the rooms were small, a little cramped since we were staying for so long. Was a little disappointed in that respect. They were not wonderful in cleaning the room, never dusted and the area around TV was very dusty. Which was next to where the coffee maker was. I had to ask 2 days for replacement of the coffee. Otherwise, it was fine. The waitstaff was very good for Breakfast.
The kids loved the pool, which was one of the reasons we picked this Hotel. It had Breakfast and Dinner Daily. We did not have dinner there but we did have breakfast there twice. It was very good.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the outside pool. There are rooms in the Hotel with balcony's overlooking the Indoor pool. You will hear the guests in the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Hello Mimi B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us over the holidays, and we thank you for your feedback concerning the house keeping. Your comments will be passed on to ensure this issue is taken care of.

We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again during your next visit to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore West while visiting Asheville in November. The hotel is conveniently located to major roads to downtown, the Biltmore and other attractions. The lobby was very large and beautiful and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful in giving directions, maps, etc. Large indoor pool and hot tub located in the Lobby area. There is also a restaurant/bar on site which we visited. The food was inexpensive and very good. Rooms contained a refrigerator and in-room coffee. Would definitely stay there again if in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank COMO1ColumbiaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2014

Hello COMO1ColumbiaMO,

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how much you loved your stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

One night stay after visiting the Polar Express with 2 children. Very clean and excellent location. Beautiful lobby area with indoor pool, which we were not there long enough to utilize. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Only minor negative was the shower head was not user-friendly for small children who like to take showers.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Hello Traci D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our location and for letting us know how pleased you were with your stay. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your time as our guest comfortable and enjoyable for you and your family. We wish you all safe travels and hope to see you again during your next visit to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews