We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
1,040
420
138
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
420
138
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies tgi fridays ducker tea room nice hotel walking distance front desk staff breakfast room convenient location first floor would stay here again short drive close to downtown tgifridays biltmore conference pet
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's an older hotel so bathrooms are small. Housekeeping used too much disinfectant spray on carpet or in the room that was overpowering. Smell of warm cookies 24/7 helped when you aren't in the room. Those cookies are awesome.
Loved the exhibit of the Biltmore Dairy. Suggest dusting of shelves where artifacts were on display.
Grayline Trolley Hop on/ Hop off stops at the door. Worth the price.

Room tip: Suites are more expensive but may be worth it for location.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Hotels, Marketing & Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Judy R,

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the historical aspects of our property and the surrounding area. We hope you will return again soon, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Emily McCollin
Marketing & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy access to the property. The staff were very professional and accommodating! The rooms were nice and clean. Excellent customer service and complimentary wi-fi! I would suggest not eating at the adjoining TGIF Restaurant as the food quality is poor. Walking distance to shopping and other restaurants such as the Ruth Chris Steakhouse and the Grand Bohemian Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Flyer37336992048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Hotels, Marketing & Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Flyer37336992048,

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as some of the fine dining that Biltmore Village has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Asheville.

As always, Safe travels.
Emily McCollin
Marketing & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice stay Internet connection was terrible Had to keep signing in Hop on hop off trolley had a stop there /very convenient ! Staff is great / including breakfast staff very close to the Biltmore Estate and the biltmore village

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Marketing & Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Donna C,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much at the DoubleTree, including our surrounding location. I apologize for the bad time you had connecting to wifi and hope you will call the front desk for assistance should this reoccur when you visit us again!

As always, Safe travels.
Emily McCollin
Marketing & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel due to the location near the Biltmore. It was so fun to find out that it is actually the site of the former Biltmore dairy! The breakfasts were awesome (made-to-order eggs and omelets, home-made granola, breads/rolls, etc.) and the staff were efficient and friendly. Our purpose was to visit the Biltmore for the Candlelight Christmas Evenings and dine at the Stable. Doubletree was the right choice for us!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank balinesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Marketing & Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Balinesian,

Thank you for you review! I am so happy you enjoyed your time at DoubleTree - it truly holds a unique history. We are delighted to welcome you back anytime you return to visit the Biltmore Estate.

As always, Safe travels.
Emily McCollin
Marketing & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Great location to tour Asheville and the Biltmore properties. Convenient and walkable to Biltmore Village which houses some great restaurants like the Red Stagg Grill and Well-Bred . The front desk personnel were very helpful with recommendations and of course the cookies!! Was there with Roads Scholars and everything was so well handled by the hotel. There from Oct 28th thru Nov 2nd.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank greeneyeslsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Marketing & Guest Relations at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Greeneyeslu,

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! The location is idea - and it sounds like you had enough time to take advantage of some of my favorite restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Asheville!

As always, Safe travels.
Emily McCollin
Marketing & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews