We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I read a lot of reviews saying how clean this place was and they were right! It was quiet each night, the beds were comfortable but the heater was a little noisy. We used the pool and whirlpool every evening, not many people used this amenity. The breakfast was very good, filled our bellies for hours while touring. We purchased the two day pass to Biltmore from the front desk of our hotel. It was worth it. Good service and tourist advice.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Maryjane10893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Maryjane10893,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) Hotel. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

We spent two nights in Ashville to see the Biltmore and the towns Christmas decor. This hotel was in a perfect location for this. The experience was wonderful with clean rooms, pleasant hosts, and a better than typical breakfast. I'd recommend joining the Club Carlson to secure the best rates and perks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank jimbrinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

jimbrinson2,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and
convenient experience have been successful. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the breakfast of our hotel! We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank E1159DAcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and convenient to all of Asheville's sites. The parking is adequate and the breakfast is as good as it gets in this class of hotel. My wife and I have stayed here several times, and we feel at home here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Carl C,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) Hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank m1019guerin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
2.9 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC

Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: €63 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing