We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
834
571
203
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
571
203
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels room was clean tunnel road asheville biltmore waffles the blue ridge parkway convenient location stay there again free breakfast breakfast bar first floor easy access great place to stay close to downtown nice stay motel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is a great motel. Rooms are large and clean. Great beds and pillows. Outdoor pool was clean and well kept with nice chairs. Breakfast was amazing for free hotel breakfast. Staff was nice. I had a great stay. I do wish the windows had been able to be opened. Weather was great while i was there and my room got a bit stuffy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank J-sevenlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your review! It’s so wonderful to know that you had a nice comfortable stay with us. Thank you for the compliments you provided about the friendliness of our staff and our delicious breakfast buffet. We’re also glad that you had a great time at our pool! It was great having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night. Hotel was remodeled recently so all furnishings were nice & modern. Room was very clean. Mattress was a little too firm but they did have a topper on it to soften it up. Breakfast was included and decent. Nice large breakfast seating area.
Convenient to all areas of Asheville.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 122main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

We are so grateful for your thoughtful review and feedback! It's certainly a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our newly remodeled guest rooms and that our breakfast buffet was a highlight to your morning. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location here in Asheville. Thank you very much for complimenting us here at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, please come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Stayed here for two nights last two days in June. It is not a fancy hotel and doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are clean and large (2 queens), and nicely decorated. The air conditioner worked well and wasn't too loud. The staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was excellent with a good variety - the dining area did get a little crowded, but there was enough space and food for everyone The wifi worked well (even streamed movies from Amazon from laptop with a HDMI cable hooked up to TV). The pool, while not large (and it was only 5ft deep), provided a great respite from the heat. They provide pool towels and had some 'noodles' and a pool basketball hoop and ball for some exciting games of "WaterBasketBall Brawl"- kids loved it. They even let us have a late check out and had a room ready when we came early to check in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Momofarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for your glowing review and feedback! The level of detail you provided about the friendliness of all the staff, the comfort, cleanliness, and spaciousness of your guest room is very much appreciated. It's such a pleasure to know that you and your family loved our breakfast buffet and also our outdoor pool. We would love to host you again should your travels bring your back. Thank you again and we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Great location! You are around the corner from everything you need, restaurants, hiking, and easy to locate. The jacuzzi tub in our room was perfect after our hikes. Clean room, comfortable bed, and great breakfast selection. The only complaint I would have was the ice machine drops ice all night long so that can be a little aggravating.

Room Tip: The king suite room looked to be new and was really nice.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for writing this kind review! We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Your notes about our location, clean and comfortable guest rooms and our breakfast buffet are much appreciated, as we strive to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and please come back to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We didn't stay in the hotel hardly at all. This is located in a great spot to reach all the fun hiking spots, restaurants, and scenery. The place was clean but not spectacular by any means. If you plan on spending most of your time out and about this is a great value. Plenty of parking, close to liquor stores and outdoor equipment shops.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MW93502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! It’s great that you were able to take advantage of our convient location to the Blue Ridge Parkway and all of the attractions here in Asheville. It’s so wonderful to know that your experience was excellent in every facet. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews