We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Residences at Biltmore
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed in a 2bed/2bath, top floor. No problems with noise like I've heard in some reviews. Beautiful accommodation, comfy beds, great kitchen and living room...the bathrooms excellent. Enjoyed lounging by the pool. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rushville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Interior of rooms are nice, but Carpets looked a bit worn. Great bathrooms and showers!

The biggest issue was we travelled with another family. Called a month ahead to ensure we would be next to each other. Said we would be. Arrived and we were not. We were in same building but different towers on different floors. Which doesn't seem like a big deal but in pouring rain you have to go outside so that didn't really work out as planned. I understand this is a condo that operates as a rental, so they didn't have flexibility to move "rooms" around. Our friends room was very noisy with 2nd floor guests running around on the wood floors and they had a cat meowing outside their for most of night. That's not ok when spending $250 all in for a night.

My next trip to Biltmore I think I'll just opt for traditional hotel where everything is inside and you can actually have nearby or connecting rooms. If we were solo I would have rated 4, but with our friends having a 2 star and not connection rooms, I'd rate Our visit as just OK.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

I'm so sorry to hear that your request wasn't fulfilled, Michael. We do our best to accommodate our guests when we can, though it's clear there was some miscommunication here on our part, and I apologize for that. Regarding the noise, if you ever have any concerns during your stay, I would encourage you to call the front desk, and we'll remedy the issue if possible. I know we can do better, so if you're ever visiting the area again, I would love for you to give us another try.

Best,
Shane, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in a three bedroom condo .
The condo was very clean and relaxing with flat screen tv's in each bedroom, two full baths and a balcony .
This condo is located about a mile to the entrance to the Biltmore House. This was our second stay at this location and we look forward to coming back soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank teresavea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! And it's great that you appreciated the location as well. Thanks for the support, and we're looking forward to next time.

Best,
Shane, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Super location, easy to get to downtown via Uber.
Property is very clean and safe. Nice firepits and pool area.
Rooms are clean and spacious, and the décor is comfortable and not shabby.
Will be headed back in Oct.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank bill_coffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

It's great that you enjoyed our location, Bill! We're looking forward to having you back here next month.

Best,
Shane, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We called for reservation July 28 AND July 29. Our cost for 2 nights was $907. Our friends called the next day and their cost was $200 less for the same accommodations. We only found out the night before we left. I asked about it at check out. Girl said I need to talk to manager who would be in later. I called and his only reason was their prices change daily! Be careful! We chose the Residences from recommendation and told them we were one of two couples. No refund offered. I emailed the website customer service when we arrived home and got no response. You need to realize these are condos-No
customer service-one tiny bar of soap to use in bath and kitchen-no wastebasket in kitchen-little or no padding in dining room chairs and sofa-wait 5 minutes for hot water.
Kind of like camping out! Not what you would expect for $500 per night.

Room Tip: Impossible, you are not likely to get room you reserve
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tnelliemitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

I'm sorry to see that your stay with us wasn't what you were hoping for. Indeed, the prices do change daily, but if you have any questions or concerns about the cost of your reservation, you are always welcome to ask for a manager as you did. Regarding your room, I would encourage you to reach out to the front desk if you need anything, and we'd be happy to get you any extra soap, towels, trash bags, pillows, or anything else you may need to make your stay comfortable.

Best,
Shane, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
9.9 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
3.7 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: €101 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing