We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
774
337
118
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
337
118
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfire pittop floorbedroom condowasher and dryerhear every footstepgranite countertopsupstairs neighborshuge showerwell equipped kitchenhome away from homesmall balconyliving areahot tubflat screenthin wallswalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice 1 bedroom, more an apartment than a hotel. Well stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, clean bathroom.
The wall air conditioner was quite noisy but it was fine for the amount we were in there.
I do not recommended a bottom floor rental as you can hear everything from upstairs.
Nice location. Will definitely stay there again and will request an upper level.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo unit in August 2016. The 2BR unit was very inexpensive relative to other options and given the value. It was a beautiful, well maintained and clean unit. Had a well stocked modest sized kitchen, comfortable and clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Well located - convenient to downtown and everything we did in Asheville. Recommend strongly for families.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BH136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a wonderful well located apartment very near to the Biltmore Estates We took day trips to Black Mountain,NC and Burnsville NC Friendly people and the scenery was great !Many fine restaurants close by. Shopping is also near. Downtown Asheville is a short drive

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with the bedroom separate from the living room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colfaxfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We returned to this wonderful Asheville hotel because we just couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. With its convenient location, halfway between downtown and the Biltmore Village, it met our goal. Knowing it has well-equipped kitchens means we can prepare some meals and save up for "splurge" meals at other times at some of the many fantastic Asheville spots.
New to us this visit was attending a baseball game nearby. The Asheville Tourists had a home game and their field is a very quick drive from the hotel.
In all, we were again much pleased with our experience at the Residences: private balcony, pool with hot tub and gas fire pit... Hard to beat!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My six college roommates and I travel to a different city in the city for four nights. Asheville was our 18th reunion so we are experienced travelers. The Residences at the Biltmore had many positive aspects....the three bedroom unit was spacious, Coffee, tea etc. were available free of charge in the Registration Office which was very appreciated. The rooms were clean, counter tops were upgraded to granite and appliances were new. The location was great and the pool was lovely. However, the button to put the hot on was very difficult and often impossible to move. Our list of negatives included the lack of adequate towels, coffee filters, dishwasher and washing machine soap, broken telephone,and leftover items in the fridge and freezer from previous guests was unacceptable. We had to visit the Registration Office quite often to get the supplies that we needed.
I know that new management took over very recently but they need to make sure the amenities are availability are provided.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank racingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews