We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
337
40
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
40
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen washer dryer heart of downtown local coffee mellow mushroom exposed brick walls local art great boutique loading zone apartment style same block living room small apartment public parking garage walk in closet great downtown location wedding night
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Awesome hotel, staff and location!!! Everything was beautiful and well thought out. Walk to the best spots in downtown Asheville. There are many thoughtful details throughout, whether hospitality or decor. We will be back!!

Room tip: Room 305 was gorgeous, spacious and full of ammenites. Don't expect mountain views or much natural light, none the less, loved the room and hotel!!!! The kitchen was sparsely outfitted, but managed to have everything we needed for simple cooking and bevies. The decor was beautiful and comfortable.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CHMVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorBoutique, Manager at The Windsor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

We are so happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed his 50th at The Windsor! We look forward to hosting your next stay in Asheville, thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Outstanding small hotel in heart of Asheville. The staff was extremely helpful during our stay, able to respond to every request and were available whenever we needed assistance. The decor of the rooms were truly unique.

Room tip: The rooms are set up as suites and we used ours to entertain friends and family during our daughter's wedding. Worked very nicely with plenty of space and amenities..
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorBoutique, Manager at The Windsor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for leaving a review Christine! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

My husband and I came to Asheville for a wedding and stayed at the Windsor.
It was honestly more like staying in a Restoration Hardware-furnished dream apartment than a hotel.It had every amenity you could ask for, was cozy and comfortable, modern and lavish all at the same time. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the action and we had an unbelievable weekend in large part because we were so happy and comfortable at the lovely Windsor. HIGHLY recommend!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquelinet826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorBoutique, Manager at The Windsor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you, Jacqueline, for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll be back again! And congratulations on your wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The Windsor was everything I hoped it would be and more! The rooms were spacious and very well decorated. The staff members were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorBoutique, Manager at The Windsor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you, Julianne, for staying with us! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to host your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This was our second year here and once again it didn't disappoint! Very spacious and charming rooms. Not to mention they have a washer and dryer in the rooms. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located with restaurants and bars all around you. And minutes away from Blue ridge mountains. This is our go to place in Asheville and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Asheville.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorBoutique, Manager at The Windsor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you, Vanessa, for returning to The Windsor for another great stay! We are always happy to host your visit to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews