We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, lots of room & close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Stayed at this hotel when we took a ski trip to Wolf Ridge Lodge. It was in a great location... very close to everything! Very clean, and spacey rooms! Nice continental breakfast... very friendly staff! Great indoor pool, wish the hours were a little later for the pool! Overall very nice hotel!

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank chix1495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

We appreciate your wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to mention our hardworking staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2016

This hotel is well located near downtown. They have a shuttle to downtown until 11pm which is only 5 minutes away. About 20-25 minutes to the airport and 30 minutes or so to ziplining. The hotel seems to have been updated recently both the rooms and lobby area. They have indoor and outdoor pools along with an indoor hot tub. Exercise room has only a couple of machines so it is pretty minimal. I believe there is no breakfast included. There is some underground parking. Best to park there after registering as entry from there needs room keys. The people were very friendly and helpful as well. We upgraded to a King suite which has two separated rooms. Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onemichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for the kind words, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not directly downtown, which I thought would be a problem; however the hotel has a shuttle and Uber X is only $5-6 each way.

The pool area is very clean, the room was nicely maintained, and the staff was nice and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again, as parking and staying downtown is often a huge hassle and drawback.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank nate1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. We appreciate your feedback, and appreciate your kind comments regarding our location and staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again on your next trip to Asheville, NC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

stayed at this hotel Mar 2016.. very nice experience. Room was clean and ready on checkin. staff was very friendly. they offer shuttle service to downtown venues. Cracker barrel our favorite way easily walkable from hotel as well there was a buffalo wildwings very close which would have been second choice.. very good experience

Room Tip: very well placed in city if in transit to another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Billfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your wonderful review, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We have stayed here a couple of times now and it never dissapoints. Let me go through some of the highlights:
Staff- Super friendly and helpful, really only interacted with Front Desk, but they are the face of the hotel, and they dont dissapoint.
Room - Clean and roomy. Maid service was timely and well done. TV a bit small, but not even sure why I said that, you should be out enjoying Asheville, I just remember making that comment to the wife at some point.
Hotel - Good location, decent layout, plenty of parking, clean. Have never visited the restaurant, but it looked nice. lol Has a nice little lobby, short elevator wait (this is important if you have ever been to a hotel where this is not the case), and is just well appointed. Has an small indoor and also outdoor pool. There is also some covered parking (which worked well for us when we brought the jeep to Asheville).
Location - Good location, not downtown, but a short walk, or $5 Uber. There is a good Mexican joint across the street, and also a Buffalo Wild Wing 2 doors down (right next to a DQ!!). Also note they run a shuttle from 4pm-11pm that will take you to downtown and possibly some other near by areas.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank beardown_pdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager2008, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review and excellent feedback! We appreciate your thoughtful response and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to beautiful Asheville, NC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
1.9 km away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown

Address: 42 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: €70 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at our Asheville, NC hotel. The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed 'America's Favorite Drive.' Located only 1.2 Miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hours establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment.While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, 32' HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, Chef's Corner Restaurant & Lounge are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown. Complimentary shuttle service (2 mile radius from hotel) from 4 pm to 10 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Asheville Downtown
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing