We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Hotel staff are exceptional and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The location is great and the amenities are top notch, the pool is a tad chilly but very clean. The evening social was a nice surprise. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank kristieb876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you had a great stay with us and appreciate you sharing your warm comments about it. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Never disappointed. Has a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. This is very convenient. Pleasant staff. Big breakfast selection. Reasonably priced. Good location for getting to access highways and the Blue Ridge Parkway

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jcmcgg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review and your warm comments about your experience. We hope to see you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My husband, son and I decided to take a weekend trip, we love Asheville but have never stayed in this hotel before. Homewood suites had the most comfortable hotel bed that I've ever slept on. We had a one bedroom suite so my son slept on the queen-size sofa bed in the living room and felt like he had his own room. The price was very reasonable, the free breakfast buffet was really good and the hotel offers a shuttle to bring you to downtown Asheville and back. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Athena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit! We are ecstatic to hear you were so comfortable and thankful for your review. We look forward to your return.
Kind Regards,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Was extremely satisfied by my visit. Excellent ratings for all of the employees, especially Tracy who took such good care of us in the mornings. The breakfast selections were varied each day and the coffee was great. The room was delightful. All positives.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 460lindasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are grateful for your praises and happy to hear Tracy provided great service. We hope you get the chance to make it back soon.
Gratefully Yours,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for two nights while visiting Asheville. We appreciated the fact that the entire property had just been renovated. All the furniture was new and comfortable. The two-room suite was spacious and comfortable. The whirlpool was nice and clean as was the exercise room. We also enjoyed the complimentary evening reception and breakfast. We will stay here again when visiting Asheville. This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites, and we will look for them when travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank traveler1018_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your compliments. We are glad to have inspired you to look for other Homewood Suites. We look forward to your return.
With Appreciation,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
12.5 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: €77 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing