We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Quaint & Quiet setting. Very courteous staff. Our room was too small for three adults, the front desk manager promptly made adjustments& assisted with fixing our delima, to our delight. This hotel is a wonderful place to celebrate special occasions. Ask for a balcony room, with a view of the rolling hillside.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TNtravles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you on the estate again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Really enjoyed this hotel for a romantic getaway for my boyfriend. The service was excellent, the hotel was beautiful during Christmas time, and the rooms comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed a couples massage at the Spa, which was perfect for relaxation.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Inn is located on the Biltmore Estate near Asheville and offers a unique experience while visiting the area. I enjoyed the quiet room and magnificent setting of the Inn as well as the top-notch service we encountered. However, this doesn't come cheap. If you're looking for a free breakfast with your room, go somewhere else. The room was clean, quiet and well-appointed. The staff was attentive at the door, front desk, concierge, and dining rooms. Housekeeping was efficient and I loved the nightly turn-down service. Meals were expensive with my breakfast buffet coming to over $25 each day. The buffet was very good with an omelet station and other hot offerings. Coffee a la carte in the dining room is $4 while it's free in your room or in the lobby. I enjoyed the afternoon tea while we stayed here and the food was very good and unusual while served by the attentive staff. I also took advantage of the numerous shuttles (every 15 min) to go to the Village and the Biltmore house. A shuttle into Asheville is available on Friday and Saturday which would be helpful since parking in Asheville can be difficult. Beautiful vistas are seen from some rooms, every place in the lobby and dining room as well as off the extensive patio. Hiking is readily available right outside the door. If you're looking for a luxurious experience while in the Asheville area, this is the location to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Inn on Biltmore Estate and we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Food is pretend gourmet, trying to emulate the Biltmore house and the perceived experience of that time. I have over 100 nights for business and pleasure over the past year, I would rate this on the level of a Hampton Inn, save you money and stay off site

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is for every guest to have a comfortable and restful stay with us on Biltmore Estate. We are sorry you felt you did not have that experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

If I had a blog, I would tell you about this delightful bnb. When we were planning this trip, I wanted to stay at a chain hotel- what did I know? Thank goodness my hubby is a better planner. This bnb has personality, great food, excellent happy hours, and the best guests. I can't say enough and no, I am not being paid or sponsored. I just needed to share with future guests that this is the most delightful and best getaway EVER. The owners and everyone that manned the house felt like the best, nonintrusive family members. The house is also ultra clean.

Room Tip: I loved the downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ailsa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilt M, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you on the estate again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.5 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.7 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
5 km away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
8.4 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: €175 - €425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing