We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,582)
Filter reviews
2,582 results
Traveller rating
2,019
361
115
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,019
361
115
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library lounge antler village biltmore estate terrace room shuttle service bed and breakfast package audio tour breakfast buffet candlelight tour turn down service shuttle bus mountain view beautiful property segway valet concierge vanderbilt
Filter
Updating list...
2,374 - 2,379 of 2,582 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Last November 2007 we spent a couple of nights at the Biltmore Estate, for their Christmas spectacular. Spectacular it was! The estate itself is something to behold, especially with all the Holiday decorations. we split our tours into several segments as our 1 and 2 year old children had shorter attention spans. the Winery was fabulous, had some really nice Champagne. The Inn itself was impeccable and they take every opportunity to make your visit exquisite. Our room was nicely appointed and the view was magnificent. Vanderbilt certainly carved himself out a little piece of Heaven. Take advantage of the carriage rides. All of the food there was excellent. Highly reccommend for familes and couples.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank calgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

My husband and I just returned from a two-night stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. We did the Romantic Getaway package - included lodging, estate admission, valet parking, bottle of sparkling champagne, breakfast every morning, and dinner every night.

The service was impeccable - seemed genuine without being too much or snobby. The front desk, housekeeping, and dining room staff were excellent - no complaints at all.

The rooms do tend to be on the smaller side but have nice, large marble bathrooms and are still plenty big for a king size bed, chair and ottoman, armoire, desk, etc.

The lobby / fireplace areas and terraces are gorgeous with quiet, fantastic views.

The food --- this was probably the best part. The buffet breakfast really is as good as everyone says. Fresh fruit, hashbrown casserole, smoked salmon, etc. along with an omelet and waffle station. Wonderful freshly-squeezed orange juice and hot chocolate topped everything off (we aren't coffee drinkers). Although the buffet was included in our package, it was $18 if you weren't on a package. Dinner in the Dining Room was fantastic, although expensive. Again, we were on the package but our meal (lobster gnocchi appetizers for both, surf and turf for both, and desserts for both) was $160 before tip. (On the package, you still pay for the tip when you check out). Dinner at the Bistro (nearby at the Winery) was also good. It is much more casual than the Dining Room but the food was still quite good. The price is about the same, slightly less expensive than the Dining Room. You will need reservations for both places! I would recommend that you make the dinner reservations when you book the room. Everything was extremely busy and I was glad that we had the early reservations to get the popular times (around 7pm, etc.).

The package also includes transportation (nice shuttle and information drivers) around the estate.

We did not have any trouble at all with our bill, etc. upon checkout.

Valet parking was also quick and reliable.

We would definitely do this again. I am not sure if the extra money for the package was worth it (once I added up receipts and actual costs, etc.) but it was very nice to be able to order whatever you like and know that the cost of covered (alcohol is not included.)

The rooms here are much nicer than the Grove Park Inn --- we booked massages and spent a day at the Grove Park Inn (the front desk has easy directions, etc. and it is only about 5 miles away) and then really looked forward to coming back to the Inn on Biltmore.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FreqTrav3328331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We visit Asheville regularly, due to family in the area. Previously, we have stayed @ Grove Park Inn. Not really impressed w/this hotel. Very Expensive w/no Club level floor. Tiny rooms. Spa is VERY limited. Not what you would expect from a supposedly 5 star hotel. If you are only going to visit the Biltmore House, it is OK. They have a shuttle to take you to & from. Otherwise, no golf course, limited dining options, no entertainment. Pretty much....boring. I honestly feel it is NOT worth the money. There are dozens of hotels off the property w/more amenities & half the cost!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Josie630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

My husband and I just visited Biltmore Estates with two day passes. It was breathtaking! We did the audio tour also which I highly recommend. We loved the winery, gardens, ponds, and farms. Everyone was super nice and friendly and there is shuttle service or you can drive from area to area. A must do if you are in Asheville!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank always2fast4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Stayed at the Inn for two nights (a Sunday & Monday) at a time when crowd levels were low and we had wonderful weather. We did the Bed & Breakfast package, reserving a double-bed terrace room. Our terrace room was on the side of the hotel that did not have hillside views of the estate, but still nicely landscaped . Terrace rooms on the opposite side of the hallway had hillside views that were more scenic, but were within sight of the hotel's terrace, where many guests gather and view the scenery. The terrace rooms are on the main level with the lobby, gift shops, hotel terrace... The breakfast buffet was wonderful and had every breakfast item you could imagine. The breakfast was included in our package, but just for reference - it was $59 total, before tip, for three people. Our other meals were at other places on the estate and in the Biltmore Village. The Inn operates separate shuttle buses for guests. They were always on time and they take you to all of the points of interest on the estate. As others have mentioned, the room was a little small but nice. The customer service was outstanding! It's one of those hotels where you they call you by name and the employees remember you from one encounter to the next. The gift shop had a nice selection of items, many of the same items seen at other estate giftshops (including wine). Items purchased at any gift shop on the estate can be sent to your room and are delivered that evening. I would recommend the Inn if you are making a quick trip like we did, and the purpose of your trip is to tour the Biltmore House. The location, convienience of the shuttles, scenery and hospitality is well worth the extra expense.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sargenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews