We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$264
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$336
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$181
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$468
US$441
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cedar Crest Inn(Asheville)
US$393
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,515 results
Traveller rating
1,974
349
109
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,974
349
109
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeantler villagebiltmore estateterrace roomshuttle servicebed and breakfast packageaudio tourcedric's tavernbreakfast buffetcandlelight tourturn down serviceshuttle busmountain viewbeautiful propertysegwayvaletconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,017 - 2,022 of 2,515 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here with some family members in June. The decor is not anything out of the ordinary but the hotel is very clean, the service is friendly, and the views are beautiful. The shuttle to the other areas of the estate is very helpful. It is a bit of a drive to leave the estate and go into town or other areas but the peacefulness around the hotel is fantastic. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We are not normally buffet people but this one was not too large but had all the right items. There is also a small spa that I hope to try on a future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at the Inn. A "splurge" if you will. Fall is the perfect time of year to be in Asheville. Access to the estate --- incl. the house and winery --- ensures there's plenty to do. But you can always head off the estate grounds to see downtown Asheville, the Blue Ridge mountains, and much much more. My only wish is that we had 2-3 more days to spend down there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eck2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Outstanding property located on the Biltmore Estate in Asheville.NC---Only 40 minutes by car from the Greenville,SC airport. Good food and helpful staff---Rooms are average --A must to upgrade to mountain view room --many good restaurants in town-





























Stayed at the Inn in August---a 40 minute drive from the Greenville,SC airport---good food and helpful staff--A must to upgrade to a mountainview room---many good restaurants in the town-
touring the Biltmore Estate was very interesting--buy your tickets online to save money-
A terrific place to stay and view the beautiful scenery--VERY RELAXING!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a mountain view are recomended
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzannePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Whilst enjoying a week's driving on The Blue Ridge Parkway during the first week in October 2011 we stayed two nights at this property. We purchased a package on line from Australia, which included a garden terrace room, with valet parking and tickets to the mansion including the Butler's tour.
I feared I may have booked a "Disneyland Experience"-Not so! It was a first class experience with everything from the views, the quality of the accommodations and the service in bars and restaurants. The staff were the outsanding feature. The training was impeccable and they made sure that guests had everything possible to enjoy these magnificent surroundings. It was truly a first class experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annette096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for three days during the last week of October. The weather was perfect (up to 75 F) and the Fall leaves were at their peak color. We bought a three night package for around $1200.00, including the room, valet parking, transportation on the grounds, buffet breakfast ( or a $50.00 credit for ordering off the menu), admission to the Estate and mansion plus an audio tour and guide book. The setting for the Inn is gorgeous. The building blends perfectly in the rolling hills of the Estate. It is only a 10 minute walk down the hill to Antler Hill Village, with its restaurants (we ate at the Bistro - very good food), shops and sports activities. The inside of the Inn has impressive views from almost every side. The verandas and terraces have wonderful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The sun rises and shines into the main dining room where breakfast is served. The buffet breakfast is excellent and will sustain you until dinner. The room was very lovely and clean, with an extremely comfortable bed. The mansion is about 5 miles to the east of the Inn, but the drive there is beautiful, with forested area mixing with grasslands which feed the many herds of cattle on the property. You can also see deer and wild turkeys along the way. At the mansion we took the audio tour, the Friends and Family Tour, and the Architects Tour, well worth the extra time and expense in order to learn much more history of the mansion and see additional areas in the mansion. The staff was just setting up the mansion for Christmas, with decorations, trees and other ornaments, which will all be available to be seen starting the first week in November. Back at the Inn, we had dinner on a west facing veranda, outside, during the last week in October, just at sunset. The food was above average but the setting was wonderful. We also visited Antler Hill Village in late afternoon, and had a free wine tasting at the winery. From the Inn, you can easily visit downtown Asheville (we took a very nice narrated trolley tour of the city lasting over an hour and a half on the White Trolley), and the craft guild shops along the Blue Ridge Parkway, about 20 minutes away. The best part of the Inn is that it is off the highway, away from civilization, quiet, peaceful and restful, yet literally only minutes away from almost every activity, both indoor and outdoor, that you could imagine. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who appreciates upscale lodging in a central location in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: The extra $50.00 a day charge for a room facing the mountains is probably not worth it given the excellent views from many of the public spaces at the Inn.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank traveljunkienow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews