We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
582
351
100
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
351
100
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wxyz bar pool deck great location dog walk orange peel reverse osmosis bagged ice dog run parking garage funky hotel attached garage hotel is dog friendly city bakery wicked weed fire pit city view within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Great people very polite. Outdoor decks are beautiful. Pool clean, firepit, beds outrageous first good night's sleep we got on this trip, maid service was always there for us. Across the street from some great food places. We loved every aspect of this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KLM569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a Poolside 2 Queen Bed room. I loved the cabana room. It was worth the extra money. The hotel is ultra pet friendly. It does not charge a pet fee and provides your pet with a bed, food/water bowls, toy, and treat. It was in our room when we checked in! The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. The only negative comment is the air conditioner was loud when it kicked on. It cooled well, just loud. The front desk staff was super nice and they allowed us to park in the garage to walk around until our room was ready (we were several hours early). They also called us when our room was ready. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank turtleNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

If you want to be in the center of everything then stay here. Beautiful lobby with bar and outside deck. Great gym for a hotel and always dig friendly. Clean quiet rooms! Friendly staff. Their food offerings need work

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FritzyAzalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at ALoft Asheville. The location is perfect, within walking distance to the best bars and restaurants and very close to the Biltmore Estate. I love the puppy in the lobby that is available for adoption. What a wonderful program to get dogs out of shelters and adopted!! Will definitely stay at ALoft on my next visit to Asheville!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank CatieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftAVL, General Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear CatieGC,
Thank your so much for staying with us and for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. I will share you kind comments with the staff and we look forward to you visiting again soon.
Sincerely
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We love this hotel. The location cannot be beat and the staff is excellent. The room was a city view and was clean and well maintained. This is the only place I would stay for a stress free experience. Parking is easy with the parking deck right there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LMMB3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews