We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
581
348
99
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
348
99
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wxyz bar pool deck great location dog walk orange peel bagged ice parking garage dog run funky hotel attached garage city bakery hotel is dog friendly city view fire pit wicked weed within walking distance biltmore avenue
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

No better location for walking. Really enjoyed the fun and responsive staff. Highlight was the dog-friendly environment which includes an available rescue in the lobby. They have already helped by getting 29 dogs adopted! Only downside is in choosing Make A Green Choice .... They provide absolutely no freshening up of rooms which has never happened at any Starwood property, This program usually means no fresh towels & linens, but here it is no clean-up even on a 4- day stay.

Room Tip: Many rooms have ugly ghetto views, unfortunately.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinbernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Usually, I am not a fan of hotel chains but the aloft in asheville managed to create a familiar atmosphere. The room was stylish and yet not boring. We enjoyed the complimentary water and the nice views.
The soap was especially nice.
The pool is also very pleasant to look at, unfortunately it was already a bit too cold to take a dip.

Only thing I did not like so much was the breakfast area, it was a bit too open and univinting for my taste.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibillilili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This is one of the swankiest, but down to earth hotel we've ever stayed in. It is in the heart of the downtown hustle and bustle so park your car and walk to most attractions. We felt like we were in our own bed and slept like babies the two nights we were there. We highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken and cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Besides a little street night noise, we would have a difficult time finding anything negative to say about this hotel. Check in was easy. Room overlooked street, so people watching was an added bonus. Second floor bar had lovely music and cozy atmosphere. Stopped in for a drink and bruschetta. We took advantage of a slightly later check out time. We will return with our fur baby next time and enjoy the perfect Asheville location. Thank you for a great night away from home!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Flowerpowerfromtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Flowerpowerfromtn,
We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to swing by W XYZ bar for some drinks. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to hosting you (with your furry friend!) for your next trip with us soon. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Just stayed for the first time at Aloft ... it really is in the best location in Asheville. With the exception of Biltmore and Biltmore Village, everything else we wanted to do in Asheville was within easy walking distance of Aloft. The room was clean, definitely had comfy beds and there was no problem with noise. My only suggestion would be to add some extra lighting! Reading anywhere in our room would have been impossible .... sconce lighting over the beds and a floor lamp beside the chair would definitely provide much needed light for reading! But other than the lighting issue, I would say that everything else about this hotel was great! Parking is easy, plenty of restaurants and shopping within minutes, Starbucks on the second floor and very friendly staff. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestofthewest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews