We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Downtown fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

stayed overnight after the color run. Only complaint would be that I asked for an early checkin, and ended up with a delayed checkin. They were super apologetic and comped a few drinks at their awesome wxyz bar. Beautiful rooftop pool, great coffee bar, neat balcony to mingle and people watch from. Rooms simply appointed with frosted glass and sleek lines. Close to the Orange peel or Vance monument- minutes to walk anywhere. We live locally and love to spend the night here on nights out!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lowcountrync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 470 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2015

No better location for walking. Really enjoyed the fun and responsive staff. Highlight was the dog-friendly environment which includes an available rescue in the lobby. They have already helped by getting 29 dogs adopted! Only downside is in choosing Make A Green Choice .... They provide absolutely no freshening up of rooms which has never happened at any Starwood property, This program usually means no fresh towels & linens, but here it is no clean-up even on a 4- day stay.

Room Tip: Many rooms have ugly ghetto views, unfortunately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinbernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Usually, I am not a fan of hotel chains but the aloft in asheville managed to create a familiar atmosphere. The room was stylish and yet not boring. We enjoyed the complimentary water and the nice views.
The soap was especially nice.
The pool is also very pleasant to look at, unfortunately it was already a bit too cold to take a dip.

Only thing I did not like so much was the breakfast area, it was a bit too open and univinting for my taste.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibillilili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This is one of the swankiest, but down to earth hotel we've ever stayed in. It is in the heart of the downtown hustle and bustle so park your car and walk to most attractions. We felt like we were in our own bed and slept like babies the two nights we were there. We highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken and cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Besides a little street night noise, we would have a difficult time finding anything negative to say about this hotel. Check in was easy. Room overlooked street, so people watching was an added bonus. Second floor bar had lovely music and cozy atmosphere. Stopped in for a drink and bruschetta. We took advantage of a slightly later check out time. We will return with our fur baby next time and enjoy the perfect Asheville location. Thank you for a great night away from home!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Flowerpowerfromtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Flowerpowerfromtn,
We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to swing by W XYZ bar for some drinks. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to hosting you (with your furry friend!) for your next trip with us soon. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
318 reviews
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Asheville Downtown

Address: 51 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801-3626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Downtown Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: €124 - €360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Asheville Downtown hotel offers a great view of the mountains while being situated in the heart of downtown Asheville, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and art galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing