We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Sunny Point Cafe

Sunny Point Cafe
Ranked #4 of 856 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: An Asheville favorite since 2003, Sunny Point Café serves award-winning upscale comfort food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Craft cocktails, beers and wines are available to enjoy with meals. Sunny Point Café is a family-owned and operated West Asheville restaurant featuring a covered, outdoor dining area and an on-site production garden providing fresh produce just steps from the kitchen. Well behaved dogs are welcome. Reservations accepted for dinner only.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was packed on a weekday morning but they are able to fill this place up and move people without feeling rushed. The service was excellent and my avocado toast was superb! Must visit for breakfast for sure.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Wolfpacker88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2,486 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed lunch there and loved it. We had killer bloody mary's and the lunch was excellent. I even requested a slight modification to the menu item which was cheerfully done with no problems.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Q1824YMjimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went in for dinner while in Asheville this week. Cozy atmosphere, great service, and fantastic food. You are missing out if you do not stop here while in Asheville NC!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank carolinawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wife picked this for us using trip advisor because I am a veggie and she isn’t. My initial impression was not favorable; rundown neighborhood, small place, no parking, bad traffic but we finally found a place a block away to park and the restaurant looked very crowded so I’m thinking people must like it. Went at lunchtime on a workday and it appeared to me not one employee there on their lunch hour. Found out why; 45 minutes wait. What was everyone doing waiting? Looked at the menu and wow! I wanted to order it all. You’ll love it. Bring your appetite, money and time and enjoy; very nice.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stevebJ8370HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Four girlfriends decided to try a breakfast on our way out of town. We all loved our breakfast. I had avocado toast, the other three had the hearty breakfast of bacon, eggs potatoes and a homemade biscuit with homemade jam. They have great coffee too. Definitely work a stop. On Westside of Asheville.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cbavon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunny Point Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sunny Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing