We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NOTHING COULD BE FINER!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Laurel Cottage
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Rosewood Cottage
Snack basket with desert
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PJK081
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“NOTHING COULD BE FINER!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second stay at the "Cottages." In a word, our stay was GREAT. Every possible need was met. How nice to have some coffee, snacks and sodas waiting for us when a delayed flight made our arrival later than planned, The Poplar unit was immaculate. You really must experience it to believe all the rave reviews -- from the hot tub to the grill to the heated toilet seat to the most comfortable bed w/ speakers this will continue to be the number 1 place for a memorable stay in Asheville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather m
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cottage alone might be worth the trip to Asheville.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Aspen cottage for a week and loved every minute of it. I even skipped some much anticipated morning plans because I was never in a hurry to leave the cottage. I found it luxurious and meticulously clean. While beautifully decorated it was also completely comfortable. I appreciated the various written instructions left for things like the hot tub and remote controls. The kitchen was stocked with frequently needed equipment as well as the complimentary snacks and drinks. I also appreciated not having to carry a key. I cannot recommend this cottages highly enough. I hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sleep number mattress, the heated tile bathroom floor and heated toilet seat.
Liked least: Slightly less than bright lights in the bathroom.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthegoro...
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We've stayed in many others but Asheville Cottages are THE BEST!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband's job requires a lot of travel. In addition, we've been married 33 years and have done extensive travel in the States, Caribbean, Virgin Islands, and Mexico. We've traveled in a great variety of ways: camping, cruises, resorts, five-star hotels, private rentals, bed and breakfasts...you name it, we've stayed the whole spectrum. (Well, we've never spent the night on a train but we may in the future)!

It is with great delight to say Asheville Cottages was the best accommodation we've ever experienced! Right off we were so welcomed by the style of the cottage. For us, nothing spells "home" like craftsman architecture. Simple yet warm, vintage-like yet modern. The owners have thought of the many ways to make guests comfortable; Sleep Number mattress, soft linens, heated floors & towel warmers, DirecTv channels, snacks on the counter & drinks in the fridge, leather recliner for hubby, electric-start gas fireplace, clear directions on how to use everything, comfortable robes, games, books, ... the list goes on and on. My husband even took a great interest in the reading lamps attached to the headboard of the bed. Not finding a similar style online, he contacted the cottage's owner who promptly sent him a link and information so we can order our own lamps for home! Talk about hospitality!

Nestled in a woodsy setting, the views and privacy of this cottage were greatly appreciated. I spent one morning in one of the rocking chairs on the front porch, reading, sipping coffee and being entertained by the playful squirrels in the yards. Hubby and I spent the cool evenings enjoying the hot tub on the back porch.

Asheville Cottages are surprisingly near town but feel like a world away from the hustle and bustle. It is about a 10-20 minute drive to the downtown area and Biltmore. If we return to Asheville in the future, we will surely stay at this property again. All of our future accommodations, wherever they may be, will always be measured against this sweet cottage. Treat yourself...stay at Asheville Cottages if you can!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia C
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Repeat Visitors Are Still Awed”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We originally booked Asheville Cottages based on the website’s photos and excellent reviews. To appreciate the full impact, one must see them in person. We remain astounded by the level of detail and care that has gone into making ones’ visit a truly luxurious experience. You are wowed by every aspect of the cottage…the building materials and amenities, a kitchen stocked with any cooking utensil you might need, snacks upon your arrival, luxury bath and bed linens, a distinct feeling of privacy despite the adjoining unit, and an awesome assortment of tourist information. The cottages are close to several forests, artists’ studios and galleries, all your shopping needs (high end, outlet, and grocery), the Biltmore, great restaurants, and more. This has become our “go-to” long weekend vacation destination. It is wonderful and relaxing whether we take in a lot of sites or just a few.

I have a severe allergy to fragrances. Upon notifying Tracie she asked “what detergent should be used to wash the bath and bed linen”. My request for a fragrance–free detergent and fabric softener, was honored and greatly appreciated. Other products with fragrances were also removed. Out of an abundance of caution, I always travel with an air cleaner. I am pleased to report that I never need to turn it on.

We have stayed at the Laurel twice and most recently at the Dogwood. We are already booked for a return visit. This time we will stay at that the Rosewood. There is no doubt in my mind that our stay will be absolutely wonderful!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
117LG
Chapin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clothing Optional”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The only reason I titled it as "clothing optional" is that is ALL you need! The owners have taken care of everything else! We stayed in The Laurel for a mini vacation and it was just what we needed. We had our on little private spa like setting with all of the attention to details. The owners are extremely nice! Details: Coffee, Juice, Muffins, CHOCOLATE, bedsheets to die for, gas logs, hot tub (robes), select comfort mattresses, grill, satellite TV, and oh, did I mention CHOCOLATE? The Laurel is not rustic and not high up on a mountain slope so if you are looking for view and a mountain like setting; this isn't it. HOWEVER, if you want quiet, romance and convenience to Downtown Asheville, Biltmore and the Soon To Be Opened Asheville Outlets - this is your place! Thanks, Marshall and Tracie for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: No Snow and No Pets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing